Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Ultra Value Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed

£259.95 £259.95
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev1234next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
38 customers have reviewed this product
 
Tongue and Groove Garden Shed
Good quality shed and easy to assemble with instructions. Very impressed with the delivery.
Reviewed 08 April 2014 by William, Watford
  • 5 out of 5
 
TONGUE AND GROOVE GARDEN SHED
Installation from waltons of shed very good,quality and price excellent,would recommend this company
Reviewed 08 December 2013 by simon, staffordshire
  • 5 out of 5
 
Very pleased
Delivery was on time and very friendly person delivered to curb. Assembly was effortless and only took approx. 3 hours.
Reviewed 21 November 2013 by Steven, Chertsey
  • 5 out of 5
 
great value, easy assembly.
This shed took two of us 3 hours to put together. Simple to follow instructions. I had just one query I had to contact c/s for help with, the screws that are used with the 400mm floor joining blocks are 50mm, the blocks are 30mm and the floor is 10mm approx. I would have thought the screws should be 40mm. The c/s were very helpful and made a note of my concern. Overall a great service and speedy delivery.
Reviewed 19 November 2013 by echosounder, Bridlington
  • 4 out of 5
 
Good budget shed...apart from the floor.
For a budget shed this is very good quality. Fairly easy to put together and there's more than enough fixings which makes a pleasant change. The only downside is the floor really, which is a little too thin for the purpose. In my opinion it would be better to have a slightly thicker floor and pay a few pounds extra. I have had to buy a couple of sheets of board to reinforce the floor as my foot went through it in 2 places!! All in all, a good shed, but reinforce the floor from the start.
Reviewed 17 November 2013 by John, Smethwick
  • 4 out of 5
 
Good shed
Good shed value for money fast delivery only thing missing part off roof had to wait 4 working days to get part and get shed finished off..
Reviewed 16 November 2013 by Lauren, Prestonpans
  • 4 out of 5
 
Tongue and Groove shed
Delivered on day and time given - excellent. Shed good value for money and straight forward to construct. I will use Waltons again.
Reviewed 08 October 2013 by David, Leicester
  • 5 out of 5
 
Great product
This was a fantastic experience. After looking around at the DIY shops and being very disappointed with the quality on offer I stumbled across Walton's website. From the first moment to the shed being finished I was no disappointed. The website is easy to use and the products are well described. I ordered my shed and it arrived very well transported at half seven on the day promised. The driver was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product and the company. The quality was evident from the start. The free timber treatment was also a bonus. I gave the shed two coats, inside and out prior to putting together, and then another two coats. It looks great in the garden now and I'm sure will last for ages. All in all a great company to deal with and I will always recommend them to others. Thanks.
Reviewed 30 September 2013 by Adrian, Thornton-Cleveleys
  • 5 out of 5
 
good shed great price!
This is the cheapest I could find anywhere. Ordered on sunday evening phone call Monday to arrange delivery for Wednesday. Ok it turned up at 5.30 but the delivery is free... cant complain. Delivery driver was great! helped move the order to where we were storing it. Check you fixings pack as I was sent the wrong pack had to buy additional screw. Will definitely use this company again and would recommend.
Reviewed 29 September 2013 by Mark, Dundee
  • 5 out of 5
 
Fit for purpose
Shed arrived on time by very helpful driver. It was assembled by 2 people in about half a day on a previously prepared concrete base. The shed could have benefited from more supports, ie door bracing and better quality roof felt as this was very flimsy. We upgraded the felt with heavy duty green mineral felt which cost around £30 from the builders merchants and we only needed part of the roll, so feel the shed should come with this better felt for say perhaps an extra cost of £20 being part of the selling price. Door opening height is quite low but this does not bother us too much. The pack of screws etc -42 of 30mm and 20 of 40mm nails were provided instead of the 42 50mm and the 20 40 mm screws, so we had to buy screws to carry on erecting the shed. The black screws supplied for the two twist fasteners had heads too small to secure the fasteners. The instructions were very good and easy to follow. All in all the shed is value for money, but would be better for stronger roof felt included in the price for an extra £20.
Reviewed 16 September 2013 by John the builder, Newark
  • 4 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product