Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Ultra Value Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed

£289.99 £289.99
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev12345next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
46 customers have reviewed this product
 
Brilliant shed, Excellent customer service
Had to change the order a day after placing it and received faultless help from Mike H. The delivery day didn't change, I got email confirmation of the change, a call from the driver on the day and in a space of 4 days was reminded of how good customer service could be! The shed itself is worth every penny if not more and I would recommend highly! I put it up on my own with some help from my kids, 5 and 2 1\2 and only needed my dads help with the roof! Great experience from start to finish and a great product!
Reviewed 21 October 2014 by Ed, Tewkesbury
  • 5 out of 5
 
8x6 tongue and groove shed
Overall quality of the wood is good but one problem with the roof support bar that had a large knot and it snapped when I placed a roof panel on it. A replacement bar was sent promptly.
Reviewed 09 October 2014 by DEREK, Wotton-under-Edge
  • 4 out of 5
 
Shed-tastic!
I can't recommend Walton's highly enough. From the super customer focused sales team through to the very helpful delivery guy they all make you feel that your custom is important to them. As for the shed I am amazed at the quality given the price; the panels are sturdy, it comes complete with floor (which I found to be very unusual) and very clear instructions to help you construct. I'd highly recommend Walton to anyone looking to buy a shed - a fantastic company with a high quality product at an unbeatable price - simply shed-tastic!
Reviewed 22 September 2014 by Adrian, Camberley
  • 5 out of 5
 
Excellent service
Brilliant from start to finish. Easy to order online, great value for money and good quality. Delivered on time with the chance of early delivery. Walton's communication was faultless. Erection was simple for a complete novice. Many thanks.
Reviewed 04 September 2014 by Sue, carlisle
  • 5 out of 5
 
shed
The shed was a very quick delivery,thanks kindly for that..was very pleased with the shed..but a part from a couple of pieces missing and we had to order more felt from you,few pieces of wood was missing but we made do with what we had left over from another job..was excellent valve so can not moan on that..so really all was well Thank you..but must add maybe the floors could be of a stronger wood..along with the roof.
Reviewed 27 June 2014 by debbie, cannock
  • 4 out of 5
 
Happy with my purchase
No hassle from start to finish of this transaction. Good communication about delivery, which is free! Driver phoned half and hour before he arrived and helped us bring it in to the back garden. Put 2 coats of the free treatment on straight away and it looks great. Have yet to put anything too heavy in it so cannot comment of the strength of the floor - time will tell! All in all we are very pleased with out product and have no complaints.
Reviewed 11 June 2014 by Evelyn, Irvine
  • 5 out of 5
 
Good product for the price
Purchased this shed to replace a 6 x 4 shed that had rotted. Delivery was a day late and they didn't call me to tell me what day it would be delivered. I only found out by calling the sales line. Anyway the deliver guy wasn't very talkative, I think mainly due to the fact that he had 5 deliveries for the day and the weather was terrible. Once I had taken delivery I had a quick look around and it seemed ok, no damage or splits in the wood. The following day I started to put it together. Generally good quality for the price paid so no complaints. I unpacked and found it all to be complete and everything was there. The instructions to put it together were easy to follow. The only downside of this shed I fount to be was the floor and roof. The roof was an easy fix I put another couple of support beams in and it's fine. The floor solid board isn't very tough and any decent amount of weight you will go though it. Would recommend if you are buying this shed that you upgrade the floor. I was lucky I had a lot of decking offcut's spare that I used and overlaid the floor so now nice and solid. Overall a good shed for the price.
Reviewed 10 May 2014 by Michael, Glenrothes
  • 4 out of 5
 
tongue and groove apex shed
item was better than I expected.saw some inferior sheds which were more expensive.went together very well in about 3 hours.instructions easy to understand.the driver has to be commended,he couldn't do enough to help.will certainly recommend Waltons to anyone wishing to purchase a shed.
Reviewed 15 April 2014 by richard, Middlesbrough
  • 5 out of 5
 
Tongue and Groove Garden Shed
Good quality shed and easy to assemble with instructions. Very impressed with the delivery.
Reviewed 08 April 2014 by William, Watford
  • 5 out of 5
 
TONGUE AND GROOVE GARDEN SHED
Installation from waltons of shed very good,quality and price excellent,would recommend this company
Reviewed 08 December 2013 by simon, staffordshire
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product