Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

6' 5 x 5' 6 Waltons Honeypot Honeysuckle Wooden Playhouse

£269.95 £269.95
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev123next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
25 customers have reviewed this product
 
Great little playhouse
Bought this for 4 year old Daughter after being messed around and delivered a damaged shed by B&Q. So glad we went with this one, great little playhouse, really good size for Daughter. Took partner a good 4 hours or so to stain all the bits and put it together- He did it by himself so not too bad. He said it went together very well and seems good quality. We bought a little catch to stop the door blowing open as it didn't come with one. Also a little catch to hold door back. Good quality, great little shed, would highly recommend. (Just to mention we didn't receive any call prior to delivery).
Reviewed 26 July 2014 by SamB, Caerphilly
  • 4 out of 5
 
Great playhouse
Excellent value for money. Seems very well designed and constructed. Delivered on time. I paid for it to be built which was money well spent. My daughters love it.
Reviewed 27 May 2014 by Tom, Sheffield
  • 5 out of 5
 
Nice house
A great little house for the kids.
Reviewed 18 May 2014 by Charles, Gloucester
  • 4 out of 5
 
Love it!!
The workman came at 0730 in the morning, and rang me ahead to let me know the exact time he would be arriving. The chap who came was really polite and very helpful, and not surly at all as most workmen I meet are!!! The product itself was top notch. Easy to install (although two of the instalment instructions were the wrong way round we thought), however, even with this very small problem, the instructions were clear. I would safely recommend going to Waltons again, no problem. ")
Reviewed 27 July 2013 by Alex, Hinckley
  • 5 out of 5
 
What a hit!
Our daughter loves this playhouse, which was a birthday present. It arrived promptly, was easy to put together, with the instructions, and feels good quality for the price paid.
Reviewed 17 July 2013 by samantha, Harpenden
  • 4 out of 5
 
Honeysuckle Playhouse, great purchase
I bought this Playhouse for my 4 year old daughter and 2 year old son and they love it. It looks fantastic, seems very good quality and is the perfect size for our garden. The door has been made especially so their fingers don't get trapped in it which I think is brilliant. It was very easy to assemble, took me and my partner less than 3 hours, the most important thing is the get it set up on a level base and the rest is easy. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks
Reviewed 12 July 2013 by Jutta, Tonbridge
  • 4 out of 5
 
Playhouse
This was bought for my 3 year old sons birthday. It arrived promptly and was fairly easy to assemble. My son loves having his own little house in the garden and every day hopes the sun is out so he can play in it, unfortunately that hasn't happened much yet! Its a nice size and he likes the flower now I've painted it blue. Good value, I would recommend it.
Reviewed 20 March 2013 by sally, Rotherham
  • 4 out of 5
 
Thank You
Great product great price, a preasent for our 1 year old granddaughter who has twin older brother and sister . they will all love playing in it in the spring and summer .... easy to order . confirmation of delivery and rough time of day we chose. driver was great . painted with the treatment and uo in a day ...
Reviewed 29 November 2012 by valerie, Midhurst
  • 5 out of 5
 
Lovely, if a bit frustrating ordering and getting it here...
I originally opted to have the installation team build this for me, but having found out weeks AFTER ordering a paying for the playhouse the installers needed a two foot clearance all around I had to cancel as I want it flush against a wall (as, I would think would most people to maximise space). So, I'm building it myself. Actually, I'm glad I cancelled as it's a pretty easy job, comes in 5 main parts (plus a few fiddly bits) and clear 8-step set of instructions as to the build. No issues at all and it's looking really lovely. And there really is no reason to need two feet all the way around to build it, we're doing fine - it's small enough to build elsewhere and move into place when complete, so no clearance needed (pre-painted the back panel before building it with this in mind). Note to Waltons - advise beforehand the clearance requirements and not at the installation questionnaire point and also, might be worth finding out from the installation team if the two foot clearance is really needed for such small buildings as I sincerely don't think it isn't. All in all, lovely playhouse, bit of a faff getting it here to build!
Reviewed 18 August 2012 by Sarah, milton Keynes
  • 4 out of 5
 
excellent service
I was looking for a nice playhouse for my daughters 2nd birthday. i came across waltons from a seach engine. their prices were cheaper than most, the playhouses were nicer than most and all the reviews that i read made up my mind to buy from waltons. the service i recieved was brilliant. i picked the day i wanted and when it got delievered the man was very helpful. i have recommended waltons to a couple of my friends already when putting up the playhouse, it took 2 people to put up and went together easily. my daughter loves her playhouse and is in it all the time big thankyou to waltons. will buy from again.
Reviewed 03 August 2012 by Rachel, Alton
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product