Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed

£319.99 £319.99
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev1234next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
36 customers have reviewed this product
 
Apex Shed
Very good for the price. Did add a few more roof struts as roof is quite thin and wanted something more sturdy to tap felt onto. Also added extra wood to the door as pieces provided left gaps . But overall I like it
Reviewed 15 June 2014 by Linda, Canvey Island
  • 4 out of 5
 
Great Shed.
Got this to fit all gardening bits and bobs on. Went together easily and looks good. Floor a bit flimsy, even with extra supports pack, I think it really needed to go on a concrete base, would be excellent then. Overall very pleased, certainly better value than same priced sheds in Argos/b and q/ JTF etc.
Reviewed 30 May 2014 by sally, Stoke-on-Trent
  • 5 out of 5
 
mix up with delivery
Good customer service
Reviewed 08 May 2014 by Laura, Edinburgh
  • 4 out of 5
 
8 x 6 Shed
Shed arrived on time ( Well 08.00hrs in the Morning) On the day stated, so I was well impressed. The person delivering was very helpful and placed the shed bits right where I asked him to. The Shed is very well made and very easy to put up ( took us less than a day) The only criticism that I have is that the floor is a bit flimsy and I had to reinforce it with a bit more timber. But there again, for the price I paid I cannot complain. The shed is very much worth the money. Thank you Walton's for a great service.
Reviewed 03 February 2014 by ian, Weston-super-Mare
  • 5 out of 5
 
Delivery of shed
Shed delivered on time by very polite courier who noted that nails for roofing felt missing and arranged for immediate delivery by post. Shed parts fitted perfectly with some extra screws. I will shop again with Waltons and recommend them. Doug Wardlaw
Reviewed 30 December 2013 by Douglas, Aberdeen
  • 5 out of 5
 
8x6 apex shed T&G
I had to work the day my shed was delivered so I ask my girlfriend to sign for it and to ask the driver could he please put the shed around the back for me. The driver unloaded the shed onto my front lawn then knocked for it to be signed for, my girlfriend ask could he put it in the back and she got a straight NO off the drive because he had already unloaded it. His customer service needs a lot of work and should of knocked before he unloaded it. The shed it says it takes two people to put this up well I done it by myself with the odd hand of the girlfriend and you would not tell the difference, the shed is great value for money and is just what I wanted to store my stuff everything fits together as it should. I can't say much more about it apart from the doors make it easy to use with been double doors and the hight is just right to stand up in. They only thing which needs improvement would be the windows I.e. Thicker plastic and a better frame fixing. Would still recommend and buy again. *****
Reviewed 30 November 2013 by David, Liverpool
  • 5 out of 5
 
8 x 6 x 2
Bought one of these two years ago - very happy with it. Just bought another to store more stuff - slightly disappointed with the 'bits and bobs' - the dipping/treating on the doors and roof edgings and door strips was patchy and the wood itself wasn't as well finished as my previous shed. But for the price, it is still a great deal and a great shed - sturdy, weathertight and easy to get into.
Reviewed 01 November 2013 by Peter, Birmingham
  • 4 out of 5
 
8x6 Walton's Tongue & Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed
A good quality shed for the price. Easy to assemble, no missing parts in the pack and looks suitably sturdy. At first I thought the plastic windows were of poor quality, then I peeled the protective film from them and they were fine... (commonsense with hindsight). The double opening doors are handy and because this makes each door that much thinner, less space is needed around the entrance to the shed to give clearance which would be useful if space is a bit tight.
Reviewed 09 September 2013 by Mike, Heathfield
  • 4 out of 5
 
8x8 t&g shed
great service,prompt delivery as i live on the isle of wight,the shed was well made ,easy to assemble ,well worth the money ,will be returning for other products soon thanks
Reviewed 29 August 2013 by Steve, Cowes
  • 5 out of 5
 
Good service
Couldn't fault the service and the product for the money, was easy to put up just needed some better wood screws than the one's supplied which I had loads of anyway.
Reviewed 16 August 2013 by Jason, Rotherham
  • 4 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product