Product Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed

£319.99 £319.99
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews

Sort By: 
« prev12345next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
41 customers have reviewed this product
 
Community Compost Group Store
Great shed. Easy and enjoyable to erect with mostly good clear instructions. All parts delivered without faults or errors. There were only two glitches which better instructions would have avoided: (1) When fixing the hinges to the doors and end-panel it is crucial to fit the hinges along the correct edges of the doors. The door frame rails are flush along one edge of each door and stop short on the other edge. The hinges must go along the edge where the frames stop short, otherwise the rails clash with the door beading strips fitted at the end of the assembly. The instructions should explain this. (2) When fitting the end panels to the sides it is important to check that the distance front to back between the top edges exactly matches the length of the roof panels, otherwise they won't fit properly and the fascia boards will either have gaps or need packing. The ridge bar should help with this but it is easy to get it wrong. A check should be added to the instructions.
Reviewed 09 February 2016 by Desmond, Combe Martin
  • 4 out of 5
 
8x6 Walton's tongue&groove double door apex wooden shed
Easy to erect took only self &son 3hours. Very pleased with product
Reviewed 02 April 2015 by chris, southhampton
  • 5 out of 5
 
Tongue and groove double door apex roof shed
Very pleased with this shed . It is exactly what we were looking for . Delivery was spot on and all the pieces arrived together . Thank you for such a good service and a quality product .
Reviewed 23 March 2015 by Patricia, Crediton
  • 5 out of 5
 
Absolutely brilliant
The shed was exactly what it was shown to be. I paid for installation, and from them first knocking on my door, the whole thing was completed in 1 HOUR! I was incredibly impressed. Very nice crew. AND IT WAS SNOWING! I am definitely recommending this to all my friends. I couldn't be happier.
Reviewed 18 February 2015 by Penny, Lymington
  • 5 out of 5
 
Garden shed delivered
The shed was delivered and carried round to the back garden ready for me to assemble. The assembly process was straightforward and makes up into a nice shed for a competitive price. I particularly liked the double doors and the 2 windows with clear plastic glazing. I added some extra timber to make some extra roof sticks so that the roof is strongly supported and does not tend to sag in the middle.
Reviewed 30 December 2014 by Paul, Sheffield
  • 5 out of 5
 
Apex Shed
Very good for the price. Did add a few more roof struts as roof is quite thin and wanted something more sturdy to tap felt onto. Also added extra wood to the door as pieces provided left gaps . But overall I like it
Reviewed 15 June 2014 by Linda, Canvey Island
  • 4 out of 5
 
Great Shed.
Got this to fit all gardening bits and bobs on. Went together easily and looks good. Floor a bit flimsy, even with extra supports pack, I think it really needed to go on a concrete base, would be excellent then. Overall very pleased, certainly better value than same priced sheds in Argos/b and q/ JTF etc.
Reviewed 30 May 2014 by sally, Stoke-on-Trent
  • 5 out of 5
 
mix up with delivery
Good customer service
Reviewed 08 May 2014 by Laura, Edinburgh
  • 4 out of 5
 
8 x 6 Shed
Shed arrived on time ( Well 08.00hrs in the Morning) On the day stated, so I was well impressed. The person delivering was very helpful and placed the shed bits right where I asked him to. The Shed is very well made and very easy to put up ( took us less than a day) The only criticism that I have is that the floor is a bit flimsy and I had to reinforce it with a bit more timber. But there again, for the price I paid I cannot complain. The shed is very much worth the money. Thank you Walton's for a great service.
Reviewed 03 February 2014 by ian, Weston-super-Mare
  • 5 out of 5
 
Delivery of shed
Shed delivered on time by very polite courier who noted that nails for roofing felt missing and arranged for immediate delivery by post. Shed parts fitted perfectly with some extra screws. I will shop again with Waltons and recommend them. Doug Wardlaw
Reviewed 30 December 2013 by Douglas, Aberdeen
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review