Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed

£279.95 £279.95
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev1234next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
33 customers have reviewed this product
 
8 x 6 Shed
Shed arrived on time ( Well 08.00hrs in the Morning) On the day stated, so I was well impressed. The person delivering was very helpful and placed the shed bits right where I asked him to. The Shed is very well made and very easy to put up ( took us less than a day) The only criticism that I have is that the floor is a bit flimsy and I had to reinforce it with a bit more timber. But there again, for the price I paid I cannot complain. The shed is very much worth the money. Thank you Walton's for a great service.
Reviewed 03 February 2014 by ian, Weston-super-Mare
  • 5 out of 5
 
Delivery of shed
Shed delivered on time by very polite courier who noted that nails for roofing felt missing and arranged for immediate delivery by post. Shed parts fitted perfectly with some extra screws. I will shop again with Waltons and recommend them. Doug Wardlaw
Reviewed 30 December 2013 by Douglas, Aberdeen
  • 5 out of 5
 
8x6 apex shed T&G
I had to work the day my shed was delivered so I ask my girlfriend to sign for it and to ask the driver could he please put the shed around the back for me. The driver unloaded the shed onto my front lawn then knocked for it to be signed for, my girlfriend ask could he put it in the back and she got a straight NO off the drive because he had already unloaded it. His customer service needs a lot of work and should of knocked before he unloaded it. The shed it says it takes two people to put this up well I done it by myself with the odd hand of the girlfriend and you would not tell the difference, the shed is great value for money and is just what I wanted to store my stuff everything fits together as it should. I can't say much more about it apart from the doors make it easy to use with been double doors and the hight is just right to stand up in. They only thing which needs improvement would be the windows I.e. Thicker plastic and a better frame fixing. Would still recommend and buy again. *****
Reviewed 30 November 2013 by David, Liverpool
  • 5 out of 5
 
8 x 6 x 2
Bought one of these two years ago - very happy with it. Just bought another to store more stuff - slightly disappointed with the 'bits and bobs' - the dipping/treating on the doors and roof edgings and door strips was patchy and the wood itself wasn't as well finished as my previous shed. But for the price, it is still a great deal and a great shed - sturdy, weathertight and easy to get into.
Reviewed 01 November 2013 by Peter, Birmingham
  • 4 out of 5
 
8x6 Walton's Tongue & Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed
A good quality shed for the price. Easy to assemble, no missing parts in the pack and looks suitably sturdy. At first I thought the plastic windows were of poor quality, then I peeled the protective film from them and they were fine... (commonsense with hindsight). The double opening doors are handy and because this makes each door that much thinner, less space is needed around the entrance to the shed to give clearance which would be useful if space is a bit tight.
Reviewed 09 September 2013 by Mike, Heathfield
  • 4 out of 5
 
8x8 t&g shed
great service,prompt delivery as i live on the isle of wight,the shed was well made ,easy to assemble ,well worth the money ,will be returning for other products soon thanks
Reviewed 29 August 2013 by Steve, Cowes
  • 5 out of 5
 
Good service
Couldn't fault the service and the product for the money, was easy to put up just needed some better wood screws than the one's supplied which I had loads of anyway.
Reviewed 16 August 2013 by Jason, Rotherham
  • 4 out of 5
 
It's all in the shed
Great product exactly as described and well constructed. The two workers who put it together were polite and friendly and did the job with skill and speed. Very pleased with the product and more importantly so is my wife.
Reviewed 03 August 2013 by DAVID, Sheerness
  • 5 out of 5
 
Excellent shed and delivery
Ordered this shed to replace a rotten 10x12 shed. It went together fine in 1h done by 1 person. Quality of materials is fantastic Instructions were great. Service was great. As a result ordering a second shed from waltons
Reviewed 24 July 2013 by patrick, Ashford
  • 5 out of 5
 
Garden shed
Shed was ordered on Monday..delivered on Wednesday..built on sunday....having looked at various places for a shed the quickest delivery was 2 weeks....well done waltons for being able to deliver so quickly..the shed is a good quality and sturdy one..no reservations in recommending waltons.
Reviewed 22 July 2013 by jenne, Iver
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product