Sheds, Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

6 x 4 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed

£229.99 £229.99
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews

Sort By: 
« prev12next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
13 customers have reviewed this product
 
If you want to get ahead, get a shed...
The shed is pretty much what I expected, though I hadn't realised how quickly it fills up, so in retrospect, I might have opted for a slightly bigger shed. It's not the strongest shed in the world, and looks as if it might be a bit tricky putting in shelving, as the walls are fairly insubstantial and there aren't many vertical supports. But I suspect you get what you pay for. I got the guy doing our garden to put it up, but another time, I think I would prefer to get Waltons to do it as he didn´t do a great job first time round, and had to have another go. But overall, I'm pretty happy with the shed, considering the price.
Reviewed 28 July 2015 by Jonathan, London
  • 4 out of 5
 
Lovely shed but should have opted for assembly service
I purchased the above after trawling multiple websites and diy stores. Delivery could not have been better. Arrived just after 7am and driver left parts where I had asked him to. I then came to assemble a week later with help from a few family members. Most difficult bit was removing the transport protection blocks from bottom of every frame. These were wooden and had been nailed in at an angle making difficult to remove-would be much easier if These could have been removed quicker! Instructions were relatively clear and all parts included. My only regret is not opting for assembly service. Having never erected a shed before, it took almost a full day to put up with 3 people!!
Reviewed 04 May 2015 by Lorna, Loughborough
  • 4 out of 5
 
Husbands shed
Bought for my husband and he was pleased with it so that shows how good it is.
Reviewed 30 April 2015 by Thelma, Aberdare
  • 5 out of 5
 
Great Price and service
A no hassle purchase with excellent customer service and super fast delivery. The driver of the delivery truck telephoned within half an hour and th shed arrived as arranged Monday morning. The shed assembled quickly and was of a good quality. I would recommend this purchase to anyone needing a small shed.
Reviewed 02 April 2015 by Barry, Leamington Spa
  • 5 out of 5
 
6x4 tongue and groove shed
A great little shed for the money. Ideal for our ferrets to live in !
Reviewed 26 March 2015 by terry, Cheadle
  • 5 out of 5
 
Fits together well....
and with a couple of tweaks it will soon become an excellent home for the chickens my wife wants to keep I would have given the product 5 stars, however, whilst painting, I noticed several small holes in the T & G board where knots had "popped" requiring patching to eliminate drafts. Also, there was minor transit damage to one corner which I noticed somebody else had commented on in an earlier blog. Otherwise fine product.
Reviewed 05 March 2015 by peter, Woking
  • 4 out of 5
 
Neat little shed
Looked around a lot of manufacturers before opting for this one for my daughter to keep all the kids bikes in. Had to order by phone as delivery address different from my own but no problem. Delivery came much earlier in the day than expected with no warning phone call but OK. Slight damage to one corner easily repaired. Free floor support kit which I creosoted before use is excellent. The door, with 3 hinges, fits very neatly. Put it together easily on my own without hurrying and It went together very well. Only tricky bit was understanding exactly how the windows were to be fitted. Lots of spare screws but the pad bolt was missing. Sent a request for it by email and it came immediately by post. Very happy with the purchase which I treated with Cuprinol preservative.
Reviewed 26 October 2014 by Old bloke, Aylesbury
  • 4 out of 5
 
Product Review
Very happy with the shed except would have preferred a tongue and groove base and didn't like the hinges. Would have preferred black to match the other fittings.
Reviewed 07 October 2014 by Jill, Poole
  • 4 out of 5
 
Absolutely Fabulous
What a lovely quality shed. Ideal for what I needed it for. Great value for money. Waltons was recommended by a friend & boy was she right. So I will highly recommend them aswell. A well deserved 5 stars. Thank you.
Reviewed 14 September 2014 by Marjorie, Wadebridge
  • 5 out of 5
 
Nice One
I cannot fault my purchase, easy to order, quick delivery. The shed itself, well made, well finished, good set of instructions and easy to put together. The floor, I sealed this as if it got wet it would swell.
Reviewed 08 July 2014 by Terry, Shrewsbury
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review