Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD

£219.95 £219.95
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev12345next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
47 customers have reviewed this product
 
Satisfied except for the doors.
The order was despatched promptly.and the driver was very helpful.. The shed is well made except that I thought there should be supporting members at the centre of the roof to prevent any saggin. In fact installed supports myself. The instruction booklet was clear except that it ommitted any reference to fitting the doors. For example, the overlap structure of the shed meant that I had to cut and fit wedges to underpin the centre screws on each of the upper hinges, The doors were about 9.5mm too wide for the opening even with the gable liner removed, and I had to plane one door accordingly. This made a simple job problematic and time-consuming. Overall, I am pleased wioth the shed and were the above points addressed I would then award it 5 stars.
Reviewed 29 October 2014 by Edward, Oakham
  • 4 out of 5
 
Good shed, good price
Very happy with she's. Good price and good quality. Delivery was exceptional from then who brought it and also contacted me a couple of time before to make sure he was coming at a good time for me.
Reviewed 18 October 2014 by cavan, Birmingham
  • 5 out of 5
 
Very good shed for a price
Very good quality for the price. The frame is sturdy enough and will last for many years. It took a full day to build it, as some adjustments had to be made, but that is inevitable with all wooden structures. In addition we have reinforced the roof and added roof overhangs from the front and the rear of the shed. Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase and could not expect more from the budget shed.
Reviewed 12 October 2014 by Shed owner, Birmingham
  • 5 out of 5
 
Great Value
The shed is good quality and very reasonably priced. The delivery was excellent and very fast. If i needed another shed i would defininatey purchase from Waltons again and would be happy to recommend this company.
Reviewed 30 September 2014 by jackie, halifax
  • 5 out of 5
 
Excellent Service
Simple ordering system. Delivered exactly as stated. Very good value product. Easy to assemble. Recommend !!
Reviewed 24 August 2014 by Chris, Andover
  • 5 out of 5
 
good shed
Very good value for the money, make sure you have a good powerful screwdriver as it makes the installation much easier and quicker.
Reviewed 02 July 2014 by tom, kirkintilloch
  • 4 out of 5
 
Reasonable value 8x6 shed
This product was at the cheaper end of the 8x6 sheds available on the internet and was reasonable value for money. The quality was fine for the money, everything was there to build the shed and it was fairly straightforward to put it together. Some parts were a bit flimsy (but usable) but the floor in particular needed strengthening with more OSB which added a little to the cost. Overall I was happy with the purchase
Reviewed 27 June 2014 by Andrew, Swindon
  • 4 out of 5
 
Super Shed
The service we received from Waltons was absolutely outstanding. They responded promptly to emails and were helpful and knowledgeable on the telephone. The shed itself is great. It suits our needs perfectly and is supplied with all that is needed (although, we lacked one roll of felt which we bought separately from a out of town store - Waltons refunded us for this). Should we need another shed we would certainly contact Waltons. Full marks, Waltons!
Reviewed 09 June 2014 by Linda, Canterbury
  • 5 out of 5
 
NUMBER 4
This is the fourth shed/workshop and they are still the best quality and price
Reviewed 08 June 2014 by Graeme, Glasgow
  • 5 out of 5
 
8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD
order went smooth driver contacted us 20mins before delivery very helpful .the shed was good value we was away the weekend after shed arrived when we came back my 2 sons had erected it in wind and rain poor lads took about 3 hrs in the conditions it was a nice surprise though .put a coat of ronseal on since all good now.
Reviewed 26 May 2014 by trevor, Rochdale
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product