Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD

£219.95 £219.95
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev12345next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
43 customers have reviewed this product
 
Excellent Service
Simple ordering system. Delivered exactly as stated. Very good value product. Easy to assemble. Recommend !!
Reviewed 24 August 2014 by Chris, Andover
  • 5 out of 5
 
good shed
Very good value for the money, make sure you have a good powerful screwdriver as it makes the installation much easier and quicker.
Reviewed 02 July 2014 by tom, kirkintilloch
  • 4 out of 5
 
Reasonable value 8x6 shed
This product was at the cheaper end of the 8x6 sheds available on the internet and was reasonable value for money. The quality was fine for the money, everything was there to build the shed and it was fairly straightforward to put it together. Some parts were a bit flimsy (but usable) but the floor in particular needed strengthening with more OSB which added a little to the cost. Overall I was happy with the purchase
Reviewed 27 June 2014 by Andrew, Swindon
  • 4 out of 5
 
Super Shed
The service we received from Waltons was absolutely outstanding. They responded promptly to emails and were helpful and knowledgeable on the telephone. The shed itself is great. It suits our needs perfectly and is supplied with all that is needed (although, we lacked one roll of felt which we bought separately from a out of town store - Waltons refunded us for this). Should we need another shed we would certainly contact Waltons. Full marks, Waltons!
Reviewed 09 June 2014 by Linda, Canterbury
  • 5 out of 5
 
NUMBER 4
This is the fourth shed/workshop and they are still the best quality and price
Reviewed 08 June 2014 by Graeme, Glasgow
  • 5 out of 5
 
8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD
order went smooth driver contacted us 20mins before delivery very helpful .the shed was good value we was away the weekend after shed arrived when we came back my 2 sons had erected it in wind and rain poor lads took about 3 hrs in the conditions it was a nice surprise though .put a coat of ronseal on since all good now.
Reviewed 26 May 2014 by trevor, Rochdale
  • 5 out of 5
 
Great Shed & Great Value
Great shed, great value & easy to erect, quick dlivery - hightly recommend - 5 stars.
Reviewed 20 May 2014 by hannah, ramsey
  • 5 out of 5
 
8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD
The negatives 1. Delivery to front of the house only, driver would not go through garage to access rear garden - not insured to do that. 2. Instructions not easy to follow & was vague in places with both written instructions & drawings. 3. Apex timber & fixings flimsy for the weight of the roof panels. 4. Door fastening system is basic and you would need to upgrade for security. 5. Two of the timbers had splits, but I pre-drilled & screwed fixings elsewhere to avoid these areas. The positives. 1. Very good value. 2. Takes about a day to assemble with two people (foundations already done previously). 3. Delivery on time. Overall, you get what you pay for and this shed provided the water-tight and weatherproofed storage required at a very good price. I would buy one again and recommend this to others.
Reviewed 19 May 2014 by Steven, Enfield
  • 4 out of 5
 
Excellent service form waltons
Really Pleased with the service from waltons on ordering this shed ,really pleased with shed great quality for the money & easy to assemble the delivery times was spot on, but the only thing I would say the driver was not very helpful as I'd just come out of hospital 4days before after heart surgery I explained to the driver & asked as he'd dropped the shed on the driveway if he could help my husband place it an extra 3metres away in the back garden as I couldnt help him lift it, no im not allowed was his only reply & off he went leaving my husband & myself to struggle with it .
Reviewed 12 May 2014 by karen, Manchester
  • 5 out of 5
 
Good value for money
Delivery was prompt and put where asked.Erected she'd on my own,and instructions ok.found window plastic a bit flimsy.I would suggest bolts top and bottom would be better than catches provided.Overall ,for the cost the she'd is acceptable ,and you can add things ,( such as bolts yourself which I did.
Reviewed 10 May 2014 by Brian, Crossways,Dorchester
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product