Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD

£219.95 £219.95
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev123456next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
57 customers have reviewed this product
 
Would Highly Recommend
Excellent service. This is the first time we have bought a shed for our garden. The fitters were very friendly and efficient. They put up the shed very quickly and left the garden neat and tidy. Highly recommend this company.
Reviewed 23 February 2015 by PP, Eastleigh
  • 4 out of 5
 
Excellent shed
Very pleased with the service ordered one day delivered the next. Delivery driver placed nicely in front garden no fuss. Shed is brilliant exactly as described and very easy to erect.
Reviewed 18 February 2015 by hazel, Eastleigh
  • 5 out of 5
 
shed
The shed was perfect and having to phone up for the treatment and that came everything was good the only fault i have is the doors did not fit i had to shave abit down
Reviewed 10 February 2015 by nicholas, West Bromwich
  • 5 out of 5
 
8x6 Overlap Apex Shed
Fits purpose & very good value. Prompt service & deliver. Highly recommend.
Reviewed 09 February 2015 by Jackie, Southampton
  • 5 out of 5
 
Fantastic Value
Brilliant shed, great quality, fab price straight forward to assemble tacks for felt bit small but very happy with purchase of shed thank you
Reviewed 07 February 2015 by martin, Crawley
  • 5 out of 5
 
shed quality & fitment
quality of product was good & fairly straightforward to assemble..However, the instructions leave a lot to be desired.there was a lot of components that were not required & finally.the roofing tacks would have a better usefulness for paper stapling.
Reviewed 10 January 2015 by David, Worthing
  • 4 out of 5
 
Shed
A good value for money product. Fairly easy to assemble for 2 keen diy enthusiasts.
Reviewed 02 December 2014 by Annabelle, Hassocks
  • 4 out of 5
 
Very happy with the shed.
It arrived on time and the delivery man was very helpful. He even helped us carry the panels to the garden.regarding the shed....it's very sturdy, looks great and very spacious. However have to say the manual was not very clear so we had to switch to the video. And also the travel safety pieces that were on each panel was very difficult to remove.next time it's best if one nail was used than a few. Took a white to take those off. Over all happy with the shed and it's a great bargain!
Reviewed 01 December 2014 by inakshi, Bromley
  • 4 out of 5
 
nice shed
very happy with the shed
Reviewed 25 November 2014 by gary, Stoke-on-Trent
  • 5 out of 5
 
Cheap & Cheerful!
The Company: First time dealing with Walton's. I've got no complaints. The website is decent, the woman who phoned to arrange delivery was pleasant and e-mail communications have been good. Delivery: As promised, the delivery driver called to confirm delivery approx 30 minutes before arrival. He was helpful enough to assist in carrying the shed parts into my garden, and to the approximate area where I was planning to build the thing. He didn't even complain about the torrential rain that day. The Shed: It's not the best shed in the world, but I paid less than £220 for it including delivery, so I wasn't expecting the best shed in the world. All the bits are there, it all fitted together pretty well, and the instructions were clearer than those you get from IKEA. If you're looking for a cheap basic shed, then this will do the job nicely. Advice: Thanks to the crap weather, it took us about 5 hours over three days to completely assemble and weather-proof the shed. We made a couple of basic mistakes along the way, probably caused by inexperience and impatience. Bear the following in mind when building: 1. Make sure you get the doors the right way round. The batons on the back are not symmetrical. The reason for this only becomes apparent towards the end of the build, and meant I had to remove and re-hang the doors. 2. If the instructions advise pre-drilling a hole, then pre-drill it. Trying to skip this step WILL result in split wood. 3. The screws that hold the hinges to the walls & doors stick out quite a lot (on the inside of the shed). It is worth having a few extra bits of wood handy to screw these into - it also provides additional strength to the hinges. Luckily, the shed comes with packing strips on the bottom of the walls (you have to remove these prior to assembly) which are ideal for this purpose. 4. Weather proofing is bloody difficult if you build the shed too close to a wall or fence. The employment of children (for ice-cream) can help, but it's probably best if you leave enough space. Summary: Walton's were great to deal with. The shed is decent quality for the price. What more could you want?
Reviewed 20 November 2014 by Stoo
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product