Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

7 x 5 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed

£289.99 £289.99
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev12next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 4 out of 5
12 customers have reviewed this product
 
Shed
Really happy with my purchase. It was easy to assemble and is a solid and attractive shed.
Reviewed 12 October 2014 by Carole, Ashbourne
  • 4 out of 5
 
Great shed
Shed delivered as arranged,instructions easy to follow except when it came to roof felt. Our roll was not long enough to cut into 3 as instructions so it was a good job we checked before cutting.Had to do it in 2 pieces.Also 1 piece of window fixing wood missing.
Reviewed 29 May 2014 by Kevin, Bognor Regis
  • 4 out of 5
 
7 x 5 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed
To be honest, I was a little disappointed with this shed; in fairness, this was partly my own fault for buying a product I had not seen. Although it's advertised as a 7x5 shed, these are very much notional measurements; if you read the detailed specifications you will find it is noticeably smaller. It's also not as tall as I was expecting (the door is just 5' 3" tall) but you won't spot this unless you study the detailed dimensions. Although the floor is made of 10mm board it feels very flimsy and I wonder how long it will actually last. The shed assembled quite easily and took half a day to put together. There were no real problems, the hardest part was getting it square to the roof (the ridge pole feels a bit flimsy given it's purpose). I was glad to see it is held together with screw rather than nails and there are a few spare screws in each size which is helpful. However, there was not enough roofing felt - others have already commented on this. Overall, I would rate the shed as a budget rather than a quality product. I purchased a porta base to put the shed on. This was a good buy and of better quality than the shed. The ground spikes and metal height adjusting legs were a good touch - I would recommend this product and purchase another if I was installing a different shed.
Reviewed 26 May 2014 by Chris, Bath
  • 3 out of 5
 
Tongengroove shed
Very pleased with product although did not receive pad bolt with product.
Reviewed 18 May 2014 by julie, Romford
  • 4 out of 5
 
7x5 Tongue and Groove wooden shed
Delighted with the quality and the fast and easy transaction on buying this shed. Would highly recommend this company.
Reviewed 21 April 2014 by Eve, LOWESTOFT
  • 5 out of 5
 
7x5 shed
Well made shed just the right size, delivery very prompt, very pleased
Reviewed 29 November 2013 by Jacqueline, Milton Keynes
  • 5 out of 5
 
Tongue and groove shed
It was a great price for a tongue and groove shed, I have looked at many sheds in many companies and this was the cheapest I could find that was tongue and groove
Reviewed 21 August 2013 by Michael, Billingham
  • 4 out of 5
 
Excellent Shed
Purchased the shed and a portabase and also paid for installation. The team erected the shed in under 2 hours and did an excellent job. Am really pleased with the shed - have just treated it today with the golden brown treatment provided and it looks great. I called their customer services a couple of times before buying and before installation and found them very helpful. I would definitely purchase products from Waltons again.
Reviewed 01 June 2013 by gill, liverpool
  • 5 out of 5
 
Amazing value shed and great service!
We bought this shed a couple of weeks ago and are delighted with it. We really wanted a 7x5 shed because we have two mountain bikes, which would only just about fit in a 6x4 with very little room left over. Anything bigger than 7x5 would be very imposing in our garden! Not many retailers have a great range of 7x5 and the prices tend to be quite high. Walton's seem to have the biggest range and the best prices. Even though we were on quite a tight budget it was great to be able to afford the tongue and groove design shed, rather than the more economy overlap version. The only thing not 100% up to scratch was that some of the wood was a little warped and a couple of panels didn't fit quite flush together, but we were able to work around that when constructing the shed and now that it's done, it looks great. Assembly is straightforward for two people and it probably took us around three hours. The shed seems very sturdy and I'm confident it will last us for years to come. I definitely recommend it to others. I contacted Waltons a couple of times: once before ordering, to clarify whether we needed a base as we were building the shed on our concrete patio (we didn't!), and once to confirm the delivery details. They were competent and friendly, and I was very happy with the service provided.
Reviewed 16 March 2013 by Louise, Brighton
  • 5 out of 5
 
Good Shed
Product is good, sturdy and easy to assemble. Is as it says and good value for money. Only one small gripe and that was with the delivery. I was offered a day of choice and chose Saturday which was a really good service to offer. Then the shed arrived the Thursday before. There was someone home but it was inconvenient and the reason given for early delivery was that there wasn't much on the van. I would suggest that Walton's don't offer the service if they then ignore your request. Apart from that, the shed is a good product, good value for money and we're really pleased with it, if I ever needed another one I would buy one from Walton's.
Reviewed 14 November 2012 by sally, Ripon
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product