Product Reviews

7 x 5 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed

£299.99 £299.99
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews

Sort By: 
« prev12next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
14 customers have reviewed this product
 
Great service
Good quality and a great service. Cannot fault Waltons.
Reviewed 07 April 2016 by Phil, Norwich
  • 5 out of 5
 
7x5 TONGUE AND GROOVE SHED.
HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT STRONG STURDY SHED.I LEFT WINDOW OUT PUT MESH IN IT IS NOW A HOME FOR MY ZEBRA FINCHES.GOT DELIVERED ON THE DAY THAT I WAS TOLD IT WOULD ARRIVE.DELIVERY GUY PLEASANT GUY.PLACED SHED WHERE I ASK HIM TO PUT IT.NO DAMAGE TO ANY OF THE PANELS.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND WALTON SHEDS.
Reviewed 20 November 2015 by GRAHAM, U.K
  • 5 out of 5
 
Shed
Really happy with my purchase. It was easy to assemble and is a solid and attractive shed.
Reviewed 12 October 2014 by Carole, Ashbourne
  • 4 out of 5
 
Great shed
Shed delivered as arranged,instructions easy to follow except when it came to roof felt. Our roll was not long enough to cut into 3 as instructions so it was a good job we checked before cutting.Had to do it in 2 pieces.Also 1 piece of window fixing wood missing.
Reviewed 29 May 2014 by Kevin, Bognor Regis
  • 4 out of 5
 
7 x 5 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed
To be honest, I was a little disappointed with this shed; in fairness, this was partly my own fault for buying a product I had not seen. Although it's advertised as a 7x5 shed, these are very much notional measurements; if you read the detailed specifications you will find it is noticeably smaller. It's also not as tall as I was expecting (the door is just 5' 3" tall) but you won't spot this unless you study the detailed dimensions. Although the floor is made of 10mm board it feels very flimsy and I wonder how long it will actually last. The shed assembled quite easily and took half a day to put together. There were no real problems, the hardest part was getting it square to the roof (the ridge pole feels a bit flimsy given it's purpose). I was glad to see it is held together with screw rather than nails and there are a few spare screws in each size which is helpful. However, there was not enough roofing felt - others have already commented on this. Overall, I would rate the shed as a budget rather than a quality product. I purchased a porta base to put the shed on. This was a good buy and of better quality than the shed. The ground spikes and metal height adjusting legs were a good touch - I would recommend this product and purchase another if I was installing a different shed.
Reviewed 26 May 2014 by Chris, Bath
  • 3 out of 5
 
Tongengroove shed
Very pleased with product although did not receive pad bolt with product.
Reviewed 18 May 2014 by julie, Romford
  • 4 out of 5
 
7x5 Tongue and Groove wooden shed
Delighted with the quality and the fast and easy transaction on buying this shed. Would highly recommend this company.
Reviewed 21 April 2014 by Eve, LOWESTOFT
  • 5 out of 5
 
7x5 shed
Well made shed just the right size, delivery very prompt, very pleased
Reviewed 29 November 2013 by Jacqueline, Milton Keynes
  • 5 out of 5
 
Tongue and groove shed
It was a great price for a tongue and groove shed, I have looked at many sheds in many companies and this was the cheapest I could find that was tongue and groove
Reviewed 21 August 2013 by Michael, Billingham
  • 4 out of 5
 
Excellent Shed
Purchased the shed and a portabase and also paid for installation. The team erected the shed in under 2 hours and did an excellent job. Am really pleased with the shed - have just treated it today with the golden brown treatment provided and it looks great. I called their customer services a couple of times before buying and before installation and found them very helpful. I would definitely purchase products from Waltons again.
Reviewed 01 June 2013 by gill, liverpool
  • 5 out of 5
 
Write a review