Garden Sheds, Log Cabins, Summerhouses, Playhouses, Fence Panels | Free Delivery | Waltons.co.uk

Sheds

Product Reviews

6 x 4 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

£169.95 £169.95
* Price includes VAT & Delivery
 

Product Reviews
Sort By: 
« prev12next »
 
Average Rating:  
  • 5 out of 5
19 customers have reviewed this product
 
Great Value for Money
Delivery was swift and efficient, with the drivers taking note of the instructions left for them. The shed was easily put together, but definitely a 2 person job. Good quality with plenty of screws left over. Would recommend buying this shed. Easy ordering, delivery and sturdy product.
Reviewed 23 September 2014 by Vicky, Oswestry
  • 5 out of 5
 
6 x 4 Waltons Overlap Apex Shed
I bought this recently for a rental property we own we wanted a shed with base so I could easily erect delivered early in the morning came on the date specified and lucky the weather was good so got the old demolished and erected the new one over the bank holiday very pleased. Would recommend Walton for a good price & quality shed.
Reviewed 29 August 2014 by Stephen, Nuneaton
  • 5 out of 5
 
Great service
Very pleased with the 2 sheds, easy to assemble with all extras included( screws etc.) Good value for the price, and excellent delivery service.
Reviewed 16 June 2014 by Kim, Ongar
  • 5 out of 5
 
Fabulous shed!
Build this today finally, with the assistance of hubby who insisted there was no need to use some of the wood. So if it falls down it's his fault! Seriously though, quality parts, a couple of slightly warped bits but nothing significant and it all went together really well. Looks fantastic, and I have to mention the fantastic delivery policy. Really helpful. Couldn't be better, highly recommended.
Reviewed 13 April 2014 by Charlotte, Andover
  • 5 out of 5
 
6 x 4 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed
Great little shed... Easy to build and is exactly what I expected.
Reviewed 02 December 2013 by Andrew, Ripley
  • 5 out of 5
 
Great for the price
This is what we needed, for the price it is good. There are a few stability issues, the wood is quite thin, but has survived a week of terrible winds, so seems very good.
Reviewed 04 November 2013 by ben, nottingham
  • 4 out of 5
 
Review of new shed
The shed was delivered on time in good order and complete. the measurements were perfect ensuring easy erection of the building, which I was able to do single handed. Good value for money.
Reviewed 13 October 2013 by Michael, carmarthen
  • 5 out of 5
 
Great value shed
I wanted a reasonably priced shed for storing my children's bikes etc and this definitely meets my requirements. It looks good and is fairly sturdy. My partner assembled it for me in around 4 hours( helped that he's a builder!) and agreed that for the money it was good value. Although he did find that the window needed drilling as there are no pre drilled holes for the screws and there was a danger of it cracking when fitted. Also the roofing felt was stuck together at one end so was tricky to unroll. It had to be cut to hide the damaged end but there was enough supplied to enable this to be done. He also put shelving all around inside which also helped strengthen the whole structure. There are a couple of holes from knots in the wood, but nothing significant. Delivery was prompt only 4 days after ordering and arrived at 9.30am. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Reviewed 16 September 2013 by lolakk, Exeter
  • 4 out of 5
 
Great Value for money
We bought this shed as a chicken house, which was overkill really, but it does the job perfectly. It was easy to order, the admin staff were great in confirming the order and the delivery process (you can choose your date for delivery) and the delivery guy even rings you prior to the delivery. Despite my offer, the delivery guy was really good and very personable and unloaded everything himself and stacked it in our garden. The shed is great quality for the price paid and was easy enough to assemble (even though we had to erect it in a chicken run, with 8 little "helpers" getting in the way) Would highly recommend Waltons - we have bought 6 different size sheds over the years and the quality and service has always been fantastic.
Reviewed 03 September 2013 by CHRIS, Cambridge
  • 5 out of 5
 
an inexpensive basic shed, that needed some enhancement from our "professional" shed erectors
My 6' x 4' basic overlap garden shed was delivered very quickly following a phone call from Waltons telling me when it would arrive. I had it built by our local Garden Services, who prepared the site prior to delivery.They placed concrete sleepers running from front to back, as the specifications stated that the shed bearers ran from side to side - they didnt! Possibly because of this, they felt the floor was not strong enough - it was quite bouncy, so they strengthened it with more board. They also needed to plane the door to make it fit, and made a handle for it, and put in a couple of shelves. I dont think the roofing felt will last the guaranteed 10 years! Now that I have cuprinoled it, it looks very smart, and I am pleased with it.
Reviewed 27 August 2013 by Diana, Blandford Forum
  • 4 out of 5
 
Write a review about this product