Scroll for more information

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

10 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Shed

Now Just: £419.99

14 Reviews

10 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Shed

Now: £419.99

Buy Now
Click Image to Enlarge 10 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Shed

What is included?

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service

Sand Felt: A weatherproof barrier to help protect your garden building against the elements

100% Shatterproof Styrene Windows; A much safer alternative to traditional glass glazing, ideal for busy gardens and allotments

Pad Bolt Included; Galvanised steel pad bolt supplied for security

8mm Overlap Cladding; Creates a strong, weatherproof panel and features a traditional design

Solid Sheet Board Floor & Roof; 9mm lightweight compressed wood board suitable for general storage and everyday use


Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size10 x 6
People Req'd To Build2
Framing28mm x 28mm
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Cladding Thickness8mm
Cladding MaterialOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleSingle Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
Width 9' 10" 3.00m
Depth 6' 3" 1.91m
Eaves Height 5' 11" 1.80m
Ridge Height 7' 3" 2.22m
Door Height 5' 8" 1.73m


The 10ft x 6ft Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is a great quality garden building for a low price. Boasting plentiful space inside, this garden shed is perfect for storing a variety of items such as lawnmowers and barbecues. The 28mm x 28mm frame supports the 8mm thick overlap cladding to create a solid structure that has been built to stand the test of time. The roof and floor have been built using a 9mm thick solid sheet material, this helps to form part of a rigid base that can withstand general daily use.

The window is made from styrene glazing, a shatterproof material that is safer than traditional glass glazing. The apex roof provides extra head room inside that is perfect for storing larger items, the apex design also helps with water drainage. The supplied sand felt protects the wood from any water damage. To provide extra support, the single door has been braced with ledging, a pad bolt is included for security. This building comes with a 10 year anti-rot guarantee, meaning you can be rest assured this shed will remain solid for many years.

01OVLPRA1006SDFW-V1.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

  • Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.
  • It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.
  • All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.
  • Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.
  • Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.
  • All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.
  • Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.
  • Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.


We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.


All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.


Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to the Republic of Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.


We offer a 14 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.


Play Video
Play Video


Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 27-Jan-2019
Review:Excellent service and value for money
Our Reply:Good afternoonThank you for your feedback today. I am sorry that you did not have enough felt for your building, but I a, glad that you were able to purchase some and have us refund you.
Kindest regards
Maryjess, Waltons Team
Date: 17-Dec-2017
Review:Good shed, but was damage.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 15-Oct-2017
Review:Not the best quality product
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for your feview, we value your feedback and are always looking to improve both our products and services.

Kindest regards

Chris - Waltons Team
Date: 01-Oct-2017
Review:Materials seem a bit flimsy, but as I haven't built the shed yet, can't comment on the finished item.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me earlier and I am glad that, now erected, you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 30-Aug-2017
Review:Very flimsy panels. Some nails sticking out. You get what you pay for and we didn't pay very much.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking my call just now, I'm really sorry for the issues you have experienced with your new overlap building. As discussed if you need anything at all in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call on 0800 029 1000 or via...
Date: 24-Aug-2017
Review:Great shed for the money, very pleased with it, wish I'd bought bigger now home for my guinea pigs lol
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for the photo - your shed looks lovely! I am glad to know that you are pleased with the quality of your overlap shed. Thank yo again for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 12-Jul-2017
Review:Shed is very poorly made, the wood started to change shape as soon as it rained leaving some massive gaps unfortunately!
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, please accept my apologies that you are not entirely satisfied with the quality of your new overlap shed. I have tried to call you earlier and left you a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. If you are able to contact us...
Date: 05-Jun-2017
Review:Value for money, good quality, simple installation.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am glad that you are happy with the high quality and value for money of your overlap shed and that assembly was straight forward. Thank you again for your great feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 11-May-2017
Review:Instructions weren't brilliant
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the instructions, if you need anything at all please don't hesitate to call us on 0800 029 1000 or via e-mail to
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 20-Sep-2016
Review:but the instructions were woefully ambiguous at critical points,e.g. how the interior angles of the shed fit together and exactly where the roofl spar should be fitted. Both issues wasted a lot of time and refitting.
Our Reply:Please accept my apologies for the fact that assembly did not go as anticipated and I am sure that now your shed is erected, it will be fit for it's intended purpose.
Date: 31-Aug-2016
Review:Good shed for the money paid
Our Reply:It is fantastic to know that you think the overlap shed purchased is good value for money and thank you for providing your feedback.
Date: 19-Aug-2016
Review:Just finished putting up looks good was easy to put up managed it on my own. Dose need a good Base to sit on like all sheds. Lot of shed for the money
Our Reply:Fantastic for us to know that construction went well and was simple to carry out alone. Also great to know that you think your overlap shed is good value for money.
Date: 18-Aug-2016
Review:A lot of the boards are split, i've not decided how to deal with this yet as the shed is now up.
Our Reply:.
Date: 18-Aug-2016
Review:thought shed was rather poor quality and floor not very substantial - but I
suppose for £400 we should have expected it!!
Our Reply:I’m sorry you aren’t completely happy with the floor, we do have the option of a floor support kit for our customers that provide added joists for extra support, which may still be an option for you.
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

6 x 4 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed
6 x 8 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed
6 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.