Scroll for more information

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

6 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Now Just: £256.49

18 Reviews

6 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Now: £256.49

Buy Now
Click Image to Enlarge 6 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

What is included?

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

Sand Felt: A weatherproof barrier to help protect your garden building against the elements

100% Shatterproof Styrene Windows; A much safer alternative to traditional glass glazing, ideal for busy gardens and allotments

Pad Bolt Included; Galvanised steel pad bolt supplied for security

8mm Overlap Cladding; Creates a strong, weatherproof panel and features a traditional design

Solid Sheet Board Floor & Roof; 9mm lightweight compressed wood board suitable for general storage and everyday use

Specification

Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size6 x 6
People Req'd To Build2
Framing28mm x 28mm
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Cladding Thickness8mm
Windowless
Cladding MaterialOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleSingle Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
Treatment Type
Metric Size
Log Thickness
MaterialWood
ImperialMetric
Width 5' 10" 1.79m
Depth 5' 10" 1.79m
Eaves Height 5' 9" 1.75m
Ridge Height 7' 1" 2.17m
Door Height 5' 8" 1.73m

Description

The 6ft x 6ft Waltons Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is perfect for storage of general garden items. This high-quality garden building features 8mm thick overlap cladding that has been attached to a 28mm x 28mm wooden frame to create a traditional finish that is durable and robust. This shed comes with a 10-year anti-rot guarantee because we have full confidence in the quality of our timber.

The reverse apex roofline provides extra internal head room, this also helps with water drainage which helps with protection against rot. Quality sand felt is supplied as extra protection against the elements. The single window is made from styrene glazing, which is 100% shatterproof, making it a safer alternative to traditional glass. The roof and floor have been built using a 9mm thick solid sheet material, this provides a rigid base that won’t sag when storing heavier items. The single door has been braced with ledging to provide extra support, a pad bolt is included for security.

01OVLPRA0606SDFW-V1.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

  • Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.
  • It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.
  • All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.
  • Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.
  • Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.
  • All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.
  • Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.
  • Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.

Aftercare

We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.

BASE

All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.

GLAZING

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.

Returns

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.

Videos

Play Video
Play Video

Reviews

Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 13-Nov-2018
5/5
Review:Easy to deal with, good value shed
Our Reply:Good morningThank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent purchase and it is good to know that you are happy with your new garden building.
Kindest regards
Maryjess, Waltons Team
Date: 24-Oct-2018
5/5
Review:I haven't built it yet but if it's anything like the grater service I had the shed will be perfect. 6x6 ft
Our Reply:Good afternoonThank you for your feedback, I hope you enjoy your shed once you have built it. If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kindest regards
Maryjess, Waltons Team
Date: 10-Oct-2018
3/5
Review:Some of the wood seems flimsy and inferior
Our Reply:Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent purchase.


I am sorry that you feel that some of the wood is not up to the standard we would expect. Have you contacted our customer service department? I would urge you to do so if you...
Date: 28-Aug-2018
5/5
Review:Put together well. Looks fab all nicely painted at the end of the garden
Our Reply:Good afternoon

Thank you for leaving feedback today. It is good to know that you are happy with your purchase and hope that you may have many years enjoying it.


Kind regards
Maryjess, Waltons Team
Date: 17-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:Real well made, good value for money
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and that you found it was good value for money. Thank you again for your great review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 07-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:Great product, arrived on time, delivered safely and easy to assemble. Would recommend Waltons.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am delighted to know that you are pleased with the quality of your overlap shed and that assembly went well. It is also great that you would be happy to recommend Waltons. Thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 07-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Perfect looks great in my garden
Our Reply:Thank you for the positive feedback. Much appreciated.
Date: 01-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Easy to assemble and does the job for which it was intended
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is wonderful to know that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and that assembly was straight forward. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 21-May-2017
4/5
Review:very good value for money
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am very pleased that you are happy with the quality and value for money of your overlap shed and I thank you again for your positive feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 12-May-2017
4/5
Review:Love my new shed already painted forest green
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your great review,
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 25-Apr-2017
4/5
Review:6 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed
Our Reply:Good evening,
Thank you very much for you great feedback,
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 16-Mar-2017
5/5
Review:This is a great shed. I had a look around elsewhere and thought some of the other similar sheds were a little bit flimsy feeling. This is perfect for the money. I did need some help putting it up, but that's more my lack of DIY knowledge.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased to know that you are happy with your overlap shed and you found it to be of great value for  money. Thank you for your great review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 16-Mar-2017
4/5
Review:Good size shed. Easy to assemble
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is grate knowing you are happy with your overlap shed and that assembly was straight forward. Thnk you again for your review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 20-Feb-2017
2/5
Review:Poor quality and flimsy. Panels warped. Poorly designed and poor instructions for putting shed together.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback and taking my call just now, I’m really sorry that you experienced some issues during the building of your 6 x 6 Overlap last summer and as discussed if you need any help in the future please don’t hesitate to contact me on 0800 029 1000 or...
Date: 04-Nov-2016
5/5
Review:Fantastic value
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 16-Sep-2016
2/5
Review:Poor
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 16-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:Very good quality. Easy to assemble.
Our Reply:I am glad that you found your overlap shed to be easy to assemble and of very good quality.
Date: 24-Aug-2016
2/5
Review:I'm afraid that I didn't think the product was of a good standard....the main panels didn't fit well and some of the individual panels were warped and will need to be straightened. As for the floor........don't think we will be putting too much in the shed and certainly won't be standing on it!

Also,...
Our Reply:: I would like to thank you again for taking the time to talk to me earlier. I am glad we were able to make arrangements for our additional floor support kit to be despatched on Saturday, I am sure that this will resolve your concern with the floor. As discussed, should the suggested method not resolve...
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

6 x 4 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed
6 x 8 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed
10 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Shed

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.