Click Image to Enlarge 8 x 8 Wessex Summerhouse

Customise your options

Installation and Recycling Services

Additions and Accessories

Floor Upgrade Options

Treatment Options


Please enter your postcode to choose a delivery date


Delivery Charges Explained

Total: £699.99

Add to Basket


If you’re looking to create a room within your garden to relax and unwind or to entertain guests, our spacious 8ft x 8ft Wessex Summerhouse could be the perfect fit. With fully glazed double doors opening out onto the sheltered veranda, this summerhouse offers the perfect spot for enjoying the summer weather while being protected from the sun. Three large styrene glazed windows allow light to flood the interior. Designed with Georgian bars and antique hinges and fixtures, this summerhouse offers an elegant and stylish look.

Made using 12mm Shiplap, also known as tongue & groove, the walls of this garden room are designed to keep water and draughts firmly at bay, while providing a robust and long lasting construction. Thick 2” x 1” wooden framing provides support for the panels to attach to; this creates a solid structure that can comfortably withstand the British weather conditions!

Hard wearing tongue and groove boards construct the roof and the floor of this building which offer a premium, heavy duty finish. The roof is covered with high quality mineral roofing felt which will give your building further protection from the elements. A lock and key are supplied as standard to keep your building and belongings securely locked away.

Important Information

Unless otherwise stated, our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.

Buildings with styrene windows - our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.

The Factory applied treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.

All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.

Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.

All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.

We also would recommend against arranging for a third party to install the building before it's been delivered and checked that all parts are present, as we cannot be held liable for any third party costs.

Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.


IMPORTANT: This product is supplied dip treated, once installed it will need treating as soon as possible on an annual basis in order to receive the 10year anti rot guarantee. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee as standard.

If your building is fitted with styrene windows, they are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.


Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size (ft)8 x 8
People Req'd To Build2
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleDouble Door
Building TypeSummerhouse
Treatment TypeDip Treatment
Metric Size (Meters)2.4 x 2.4
Under 2.5m TallYes
Framing2 x 1
Width 8' 2" 2.49m
Depth 8' 0" 2.46m
Eaves Height 5' 7" 1.71m
Ridge Height 7' 6" 2.30m
Door Width 3' 11" 1.20m
Door Height 5' 7" 1.72m
Height 7' 6" 2.30m
Internal Width 7' 6" 2.30m
Internal Depth 5' 6" 1.70m
Base Width 7' 9" 2.38m
Base Depth 5' 8" 1.75m

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is available to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to the Republic of Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.


We offer a 14 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.


Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 17-Jun-2019
Review:easy to erect, with all the necessary screws etc.
Our Reply:Thank you for your wonderful feedback! If you have any images of your building you can forward them over to our marketing department at Thanks Toni
Date: 15-Jun-2019
Review:Quality very good and price so much better than others we looked at, most of which were smaller and of poor quality.
Our Reply:Thank you for your wonderful feedback! If you have any images of your building you can forward them over to our marketing department at Thanks Toni
Date: 24-Aug-2017
Review:Please see previous feedback
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased to know that you are happy with the high standard of service we have provided. It is great that assembly went well due to the easy to follow instructions and that you are happy with the quality of your summerhouse. I am sure you will have many happy years of...
Date: 09-Jul-2017
Review:Summer House looks good when up
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking my call earlier and I’m sorry if assembly did not go quite as anticipated. I am glad that you are happy with the service and summerhouse overall and thank you again for your feedback.
Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 03-Jul-2017
Review:Great quality summerhouse no problem recommending
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so glad that you are happy with the quality of your summerhouse and that you would be happy to recommend Waltons - this is much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 18-Jun-2017
Review:Not yet installed so cannot comment.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking my call earlier, please accept my apologies again for the issues surrounding the delivery date. I am pleased to know you are happy overall and you were impressed with the installation team that carried out the assembly of your summerhouse....
Date: 23-Oct-2016
Review:The unit itself poor to good.
The floor support runners could have been bigger on the base of the summerhouse to give more clearance from the slabs and allow better circulation of air. This would also have made the connecting of the verrander floor easier and also not bow.
Our Reply:Thank you for taking the time to speak with me earlier, I hope I was able to clarify the concerns you raised and should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 023 1000 or via e-mail to
Date: 14-Sep-2016
Review:Not bad product but finishing on wood work not to good floor needed more susports would have been nice to have 8x8 internal space with porch not8x8 including porch makes internal space small just able to get two chairs in
Our Reply:We do have the option of an extra floor kit for our customers that require this, which may still be an option for you? Apologies for any confusion regarding the dimensions. All dimensions are for the largest points on the building and all this information is available on our website. I am sorry if this was...
Date: 13-Sep-2016
Review:Although construction was good it would have been excellent if the sides had been aligned a little more carefully . However for the price we paid it is a minor issue and doesn't detract from the beautiful final effect.we would definitely recommend both the summerhouse and Waltons.
Our Reply:I am so happy to hear that you would recommend both Waltons and our products and that you are very happy with your summerhouse. I hope you have many happy years of use from it!
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.