Scroll for more information

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

6 x 8 Waltons Tongue and Groove Reverse Apex Garden Shed

Now Just: £455.99

15 Reviews

6 x 8 Waltons Tongue and Groove Reverse Apex Garden Shed

Now: £455.99

Buy Now
Click Image to Enlarge 6 x 8 Waltons Tongue and Groove Reverse Apex Garden Shed

What is included?

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

12mm Shiplap Tongue & Groove Cladding; An interlocking design creates a strong, robust and weatherproof panel

Sand Felt: A weatherproof barrier to help protect your garden building against the elements

100% Shatterproof Styrene Windows; A much safer alternative to traditional glass glazing, ideal for busy gardens and allotments

Pad Bolt Included; Galvanised steel pad bolt supplied for security

Solid Sheet Board Floor & Roof; 9mm lightweight compressed wood board suitable for general storage and everyday use

Specification

Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size6 x 8
People Req'd To Build2
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleShiplap Tongue and Groove
Windowless
Cladding MaterialShiplap Tongue and Groove
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleSingle Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
Treatment Type
Metric Size
Log Thickness
MaterialWood
ImperialMetric
Width 8' 0" 2.44m
Depth 6' 0" 1.83m
Eaves Height 5' 5" 1.65m
Ridge Height 7' 4" 2.24m
Door Width 2' 5" 0.74m
Door Height 5' 8" 1.73m
Internal Width 7' 6" 2.29m
Internal Depth 5' 7" 1.70m

Description

The 6ft x 8ft Tongue and Groove Reverse Apex Shed is part of our high quality Select Tongue and Groove range. These wooden sheds are designed to cater for all kinds of garden storage needs. This garden shed is clad with 12mm tongue and grooved timber panels which make them very attractive and durable. The roof and floor are constructed from solid sheet materials to provide maximum stability.

We've listened to our customers and placed the garden shed's single door on the 8' panel instead on the smaller 6' side. The door comes with a pad bolt as an added security measure. These wooden sheds' doors have 10" black antique hinges which stand out and looks very attractive. We have incorporated one opening styrene glazed window on the front side which gives these sheds a unique appearance. This feature allows plenty of sunlight to flow into the shed and keep it illuminated throughout the day. You can store taller items because of the buildings' apex roof which comes with hard wearing mineral roofing felt to ensure that the timber underneath stays protected from wood rot or fungal decay.


Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

  • Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.
  • It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.
  • All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.
  • Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.
  • Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.
  • All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.
  • Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.
  • Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.

Aftercare

We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.

BASE

All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.

GLAZING

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.

Returns

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.

Videos

Play Video
Play Video

Reviews

Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 21-Aug-2018
5/5
Review:Quality was excellent and the price was excellent
Our Reply:Good morning

Thank you for leaving feedback and I hope that you have many happy years using the product.


Kindest regards
Maryjess
Waltons Team
Date: 12-Aug-2018
1/5
Review:Poor quality shed very poorly made with warped timbers split wood and nails stinking out everywhere
Our Reply:Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. I have looked into your order and can see that you have reported this to us. I believe we have offered to replace the panels in question and the offer is still available.


We take all feedback on board and this will...
Date: 15-May-2018
5/5
Review:Well constructed and easy to assemble with simple instructions.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 21-Mar-2018
5/5
Review:A very fine shed (I bought the pent version in the end)
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am glad that you are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and I thank you again for having taken the time to offer your much appreciated feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:I built it over two days. Needed a helping hand when attaching walls and roof. Everything else can be done on your own. An electric drill screwdriver is a must.
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is good to know that assembly was fairly straightforward and that you are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed. Thank you again for your much appreciated feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 26-Sep-2017
3/5
Review:Told you on previous page : short roof felt + minimal response
Our Reply:Good afternoon, 

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me earlier and apologies again for the issue with the roof felt. I am glad you were able to rectify this and that we were able to make an offer that left you satisfied with the service received. I am pleased to know that apart from...
Date: 20-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Great shed for the price, feels very sturdy and great quality.
It took about 3 hours to build and the instructions were clear and easy to follow.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great that you are happy with the quality and value for money of your tongue and groove shed and that the clear instructions led to a straight forward assembly. Thank you again for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 05-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Great service from start to Finnish
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful that you are pleased with the quality of your tongue and groove shed as well as with all aspects of the service we have provided. Thank you again for your positive feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 31-Jul-2017
5/5
Review:Very good service and good quality
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am glad that you are happy with both the service and quality of your tongue and groove shed and I thank you again for your positive feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 19-Jul-2017
4/5
Review:Exactly what i expected after reviewing many other sheds - good quality. Took my son and I 5 hours to erect, but we carefully took our time. Although I thought I had checked everything carefully before purchase, the height of the apex wouldn't fit through our door (normal height), but my neighbour...
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am thrilled to know that you are so pleased with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and that it met your expectations. I am also glad that assembly was straight forward, as this is what we aim to achieve with both the design of our buildings and instructions provided....
Date: 08-May-2017
5/5
Review:Great item, well built shed that looks great too. Delivery was on time and delivered by a lovely, helpful chap.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful to know that you are very pleased with the quality and appearance of your tongue and groove shed and that you found or delivery driver to be lovely and helpful. Thank you again for your review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 04-May-2017
4/5
Review:There was an over emphasis on the communication between yourselves and me as the customer which was confusing. I had emails, then postal information (for which I already confirmed via email) and then there was telephone communication. I am sure this could be streamlined or improved.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Please accept my apologies for any confusion caused regarding communication. We take all of your comments on board as we are always looking for ways to improve on the services provided. Thank you again for your feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 01-May-2017
3/5
Review:Shed could have been of sturdier construction. Rafters too light. Floor and roof material flimsy. Couldn't expect more for the price. Went together well with clear instructions. Very pleased and looks good.
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking my call earlier, it’s great to hear that you are happy with your new reverse Tongue & Groove building and I have passed your comments over to the manufacturing team. I hope you have a great Bank Holiday and enjoy painting your...
Date: 17-Apr-2017
4/5
Review:Good product for price. Not as robust as i was expecting but no show stoppers
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased to know you are happy with your tongue and groove shed and that you feel it is good value for the price. thank you again for your feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 05-Sep-2016
4/5
Review:I expected the shed to be a little more robust for the price I paid. My husband and I are not that handy around the house so we found the instructions quite hard to follow - the illustrations did not help with understanding exactly how some pieces were to go together. A piece broke off the bottom...
Our Reply:Please accept my apologies for the fact that the instructions were not as easy to follow as hoped for. Should you have any queries or have not managed to resolve the issue with the broken part, please contact us on 01636 880514 and we will gladly assist in getting resolved for you.
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

6 x 4 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed
7 x 5 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.