Scroll for more information

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

6 x 4 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Now Just: £259.99

16 Reviews

6 x 4 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Now: £259.99

Buy Now
Click Image to Enlarge 6 x 4 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

What is included?

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

Sand Felt: A weatherproof barrier to help protect your garden building against the elements

100% Shatterproof Styrene Windows; A much safer alternative to traditional glass glazing, ideal for busy gardens and allotments

Pad Bolt Included; Galvanised steel pad bolt supplied for security

8mm Overlap Cladding; Creates a strong, weatherproof panel and features a traditional design

Solid Sheet Board Floor & Roof; 9mm lightweight compressed wood board suitable for general storage and everyday use

Added Height; Extra tall eaves and ridge height provide working headroom and space to store larger items


Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size6 x 4
People Req'd To Build2
Framing28mm x 28mm
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Cladding Thickness8mm
Cladding MaterialOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleSingle Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
Treatment Type
Metric Size
Log Thickness
Width 5' 10" 1.78m
Depth 3' 11" 1.19m
Eaves Height 5' 8" 1.73m
Ridge Height 6' 11" 2.11m
Door Height 5' 8" 1.73m
Internal Width 5' 6" 1.68m
Internal Depth 3' 7" 1.09m


The 6ft x 4ft Reverse Overlap Apex Shed is the perfect solution for buyers wanting storage in their garden that doesn’t break the bank. This garden building features 8mm thick overlap cladding that is supported by a 28mm x 28mm wooden frame to create a rustic and attractive finish that has been designed to last. The reverse apex roofline provides extra head room on the inside, it also helps with water drainage, which protects the roof from wood rot. Quality sand felt is supplied as extra protection against the elements.

The roof and floor have been built using a 9mm thick solid sheet material, this aids in providing a rigid base that won’t sag when storing a large number of items. The single door has been braced with ledging to provide additional support, a pad bolt is included for extra security. The single window is made from styrene glazing, which is 100% shatterproof, making it a safer alternative to traditional glass.

01OVLPRA0604SDFW-V1.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

  • Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.
  • It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.
  • All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.
  • Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.
  • Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.
  • All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.
  • Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.
  • Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.


We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.


All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.


Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to the Republic of Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.


We offer a 14 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.


Play Video
Play Video


Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 01-Oct-2018
Review:shed very lightweight with thin boarding
Our Reply:Good afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we take all comments seriously and will pass your comments to the procurement and development departments.

I am glad to see that you have decided to order another item from us.

Kindest regards
Date: 11-Sep-2018
Review:Very good product, fitted together nicely, need 2 people to assemble.
Our Reply:Good morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We take all comments very seriously and in this instance we are really happy that you found the product easy to assemble and you were satisfied with the quality. We do say that all of our buildings do need 2 people to put...
Date: 28-Jul-2018
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 08-Jun-2018
Review:Shed is as described and arrived on time, fairly easy to put up. However the window needed sealant as it let in some rain water.
Our Reply:Thank you for pointing out the problems you had and I will pass these on to the relevant department.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
Date: 19-Feb-2018
Review:Not happy with the service
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am extremely sorry that you were unhappy with the level of service supplied by Waltons. As discussed with yourself previously, I am sorry for the delay that occurred as a result of the issue with email correspondence and glad we had the opportunity to explain our procedures...
Date: 15-Oct-2017
Review:Very good product, looks very professional.
Our Reply:Hello

We are happy to hear how pleased you are with your purchase and hope you enjoy it for time to come.

Kind Regards
Kim - Waltons Team
Date: 28-Sep-2017
Review:Value shed, so you you get what you pay for. Wasn't the easiest to put up and door was slightly bowed.
Our Reply:Good morning,

Thank you for taking my call earlier. I will try again later so we can discuss things further and if you have any further queries, please contact me on either 0800 029 1000 or

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 12-Sep-2017
Review:Easy to use website & prompt delivery. Friendly helpful delivery driver
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is great to know that you found our website easy to use and you were very happy with our helpful delivery driver. Thank you so much for your kind review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 03-Aug-2017
Review:Great value .............
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is wonderful to know that you are so pleased with all aspects of the service received and also with the value for money of your overlap shed. Thank you so much for the great review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-Jun-2017
Review:Went together very easily, good sturdy shed
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for you great feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 30-Apr-2017
Review:Prompt delivery. Easy to assemble
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 18-Apr-2017
Review:easy to assemble and so far no problems
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased that you are happy with your overlap shed and that assembly was easy and you encountered no issues. Thank you again for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 20-Mar-2017
Review:Easy to assemble and looks good also good value for money
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback, it's great to hear that you are happy with both of your new buildings.
Kindest regards,
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 14-Dec-2016
Review:Very happy with the shed our gardener put it up for us on the 8th December. Very happy with it.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 15-Aug-2016
Review:Poor quality - flimsy shed, poorly constructed panels made out of warped wood, screws and other components missing, instructions with incorrect dimensions. Such a shame.
Our Reply:I would like to thank you for taking the time to speak with me earlier, and again please accept my apologies for the issues that you have experienced. I am glad that we were able to offer you a gesture of goodwill in lieu of parts and due to the fact that you had already resolved the mentioned issues...
Date: 12-Aug-2016
Review:The shed is sturdy, all fitted together well, looks good and I am very pleased with it.
Our Reply:Very happy to know that you are pleased with your overlap shed, that the construction went well and that the item is sturdy.
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

6 x 8 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed
10 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Shed
6 x 6 Walton's Reverse Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.