AUTUMN SALE Click Image to Enlarge 8 x 6 Value Overlap Apex Shed with Windows

Customise your options

Installation and Recycling Services

Additions and Accessories

Base Options

Floor Upgrade Options

Security Options


Roof Upgrade Options


Treatment Options


Shelving Options


In stock

Please enter your postcode to choose a delivery date


Delivery Charges Explained

Total: £248.99

Add to Basket


This 8ft x 6ft Value Overlap Apex Garden Shed has been designed to give customers a secure garden building that also represents exceptional value for money. In order to create a solid foundation, the floor and roof have been crafted from 9mm thick solid sheet material.

The traditional apex roof provides plenty of head room inside, which is also ideal for storing taller items. The supplied sand felt helps to protect the roof against the elements. 8mm thick overlap cladding is used on this product, which gives a water resistant and durable finish. The cladding is supported by a 28mm x 28mm wooden frame to create a robust structure that can withstand daily use.

This shed comes with a single door, ledged bracing has been added on the inside of the door to provide additional support. A butterfly catch is included to keep the doors closed when the garden building isn’t in use. This is an ideal shed for those who prioritise the security of the garden items stored inside. This shed comes with a 10 year anti-rot guarantee, meaning you can have peace of mind that this building will stand the test of time.

01OVLPA0806SDFW-V1-01OVLPA0806SDNW-V2.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.

It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.

All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.

Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.

Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.

All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.


We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.


All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.


Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.


Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size (ft)8 x 6
People Req'd To Build2
Framing28mm x 28mm
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleSingle Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
Metric Size (Meters)2.4 x 1.8
Under 2.5m TallYes
Width 6' 0" 1.84m
Depth 7' 10" 2.40m
Eaves Height 5' 1" 1.56m
Ridge Height 6' 6" 1.98m
Door Width 2' 5" 0.74m
Door Height 5' 5" 1.65m
Internal Width 5' 7" 1.70m
Internal Depth 7' 7" 2.31m

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to the Republic of Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.


We offer a 14 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.


free delivery to most of the UK

Free Delivery

This garden building comes with FREE delivery to most UK postcodes. For more information check here.

waltons roof felt illustration

Roofing Felt

This garden building comes with free roofing felt.

waltons solid sheet board illustration

Solid Sheet Materials Roof

This building is supplied with an OSB roof. Hardwearing, stable, excellent moisture resistance and no knots or voids to worry about.

Ledge Door

This garden building comes with Ledge doors to allow a staple and hasp to be fitted to secure your shed.

Single Door

This garden building comes with a single door.

waltons shed double framed corners

Double Framed Corners

This garden building features double framed corners for added strength and stability.

Butterfly Catch

A Butterfly catch is provided with this garden building to help keep the door shut tight.

Floor Joists

This garden building uses planed timber in the floor joists to provide a sturdy support on your base.

10 Year antirot image

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee

This Product carries the 10 year Anti Rot guarantee as long as the garden building is well maintained.

Waltons overlap timber cladding illustration

8mm Overlap

Our overlap panels are made from domestic pine timber. The rough sawn finish make them very absorbent which helps when applying a spirit based wood preservative.

waltons styrene windows illustration

Styrene Glazing

This garden building comes with styrene glazed windows.

Waltons interchangeable wall panel illustration

Window Panel Placement

The window panel can be located on either the left or the right handside of the building

Made in the UK illustration

Manufactured in Britain

This Product was manufactured in the UK. By purchasing this product you are supporting British manufacturing.


Play Video
Play Video


Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 05-Jul-2019
Review:I thought the quality is cheap. There is splits in the panels, holes in the door where the Knots have fallen out & had to buy another slat to add to the door as it didn't fit the door way properly (the bottom was touching but inch & a half gap at the top). Will be looking elsewhere when it comes to...
Our Reply:Hi Steve, Thank you for your valued feedback. I can see the team did turn this around for you. Thanks Waltons
Date: 29-Jun-2019
Review:All done as requested - shed looks good too.
Our Reply:Hi, Thanks for your valued feedback, lovely to hear your build went as planned! Thanks Waltons
Date: 18-Sep-2018
Review:You get what you pay for and this shed could do with a stronger floor and windows. Good value for money. Easy to construct.
Our Reply:Good morning

Thank you for leaving your feedback today. We take all feedback very seriously and will pass your comments on to the relevant department. If you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our customer service department on 0800 029 1000.

Date: 09-Jun-2018
Review:The finish was quite poor and the materials used result in the pieces not quite fitting and the shed being flimsy. Fortunately for us this shed is for our chickens only. I wouldn't keep anything in it I didn't want stolen as a chld could easily get in. The sheds ae cheaper than others on the market for...
Our Reply:I am sorry that you are not happy with the value shed that you purchased. If you would like to discuss this with us please call on 0800 02901000.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Tea,
Date: 02-Apr-2018
Review:Easy intuitive order process ~ rapid delivery ~ Good product
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful to know that you are happy with all aspects of the service received the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you again for your great review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 28-Nov-2017
Review:The size of many screws is inappropriate for their function, half of the screws were bent, instructions could be clearer, the description of the portabase on the web site doesn't mention that it is delivered disassembled
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Please accept our apologies for the issues you have had with your fixing kit. If you require any replacement parts please do let us know as your screws certainly shouldn't have arrived bent or the incorrect size. If you have had to purchase any additional screws to build your...
Date: 13-Aug-2017
Review:Product ok. No fine detail to finished but you get what you pay for. Door was made on the wonk!!!
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to speak with me earlier. Please accept my apologies again for the inconvenience caused regarding delivery, our transport team do only offer a kerbside delivery service this information is all available online and I’m...
Date: 05-Aug-2017
Review:shed not finished well nails sticking out and slats broken
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the service you have received from Waltons. Thank you again for taking the time to speak with me earlier and I am glad you are happy with your new Overlap shed. However, if there is anything I...
Date: 05-Jun-2017
Review:The finish let it down the door was not very good
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm sorry that you are not entirely satisfied with your new overlap shed and if there is anything we can help with please don't hesitate to contact us on 0800 029 100 or via e-mail to
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons...
Date: 15-May-2017
Review:Highly recommended good value very good quality
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful to know that you would recommend Waltons and that you found your overlap shed to be high quality and good value for money. Thank you again for your great feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 11-Apr-2017
Review:Very good shed, I'd purchase the base option to make sure it's stable.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, It's great to hear that you are happy with your new overlap building,
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 29-Sep-2016
Review:Good value for money, windows are a little flimsy
Our Reply:It is good to know that you think your overlap shed is good value for money. The window perspex is thin but it is a sturdy, shatterproof material and should be okay once fitted as per the instructions. If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us again.
Date: 23-Sep-2016
Review:fair price
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 21-Aug-2016
Review:Seems reasonable for the money, but time will tell.
Our Reply:I am glad that you are happy with your new building and as discussed on the phone, should you have any future queries or concerns, please don’t hesitate to contact us on 01636 880514 and we will gladly be of assistance.
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.