Scroll for more information

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

7 x 5 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Now Just: £227.99

65 Reviews

7 x 5 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Now: £227.99

Buy Now
Click Image to Enlarge 7 x 5 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

What is included?

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

Turn Button (Butterfly Catch) Included; Supplied to keep the doors secure and in position

Sand Felt: A weatherproof barrier to help protect your garden building against the elements

100% Shatterproof Styrene Windows; A much safer alternative to traditional glass glazing, ideal for busy gardens and allotments

8mm Overlap Cladding; Creates a strong, weatherproof panel and features a traditional design

Solid Sheet Board Floor & Roof; 9mm lightweight compressed wood board suitable for general storage and everyday use

Specification

Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size7 x 5
People Req'd To Build2
Framing1 x 1 (28x28mm)
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Cladding MaterialOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleSingle Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
MaterialWood
ImperialMetric
Width 4' 10" 1.47m
Depth 7' 0" 2.13m
Eaves Height 5' 1" 1.56m
Ridge Height 6' 3" 1.92m
Door Width 2' 5" 0.74m
Door Height 5' 3" 1.60m
Internal Width 4' 7" 1.40m
Internal Depth 6' 9" 2.06m

Description

This 7ft x 5ft Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is perfectly suited to all gardens and represents superb value for money. This spacious garden shed utilises 8mm overlap cladding which is reinforced by 28mm x 28mm interior framing, the result is a solid structure that is both robust and long lasting. The traditional apex roof provides extra head room inside, perfect for installing independent shelves. Sand felt is included to help protect against the weather conditions. Styrene glazed windows are a high quality alternative to glass which is shatterproof, meaning a safer environment for children and pets.

The single door provided has been ledged with framing for additional support, a butterfly catch is included to keep the door closed when the building is not in use. To ensure this wooden shed is durable, the floor and roof are made from a quality solid sheet material. In order to prevent the damp ground having any adverse effects on the base, this shed comes with bearers which raise the shed up and away from the ground. This shed is ideal for a variety of gardens and provides plenty of storage space.

01OVLPA0705SDFW-V1-01OVLPA0705SDFW-V1-NW.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

  • Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.
  • It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.
  • All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.
  • Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.
  • Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.
  • All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.
  • Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.
  • We recommend against arranging for a third party to install the building before it's been delivered and checked that all parts are present, as we cannot be held liable for any third party costs.
  • Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.

Aftercare

We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.

BASE

All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.

GLAZING

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.

Returns

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.

Features

Free Delivery

This garden building comes with FREE delivery to most UK postcodes. For more information check here.

Roofing Felt

This garden building comes with free roofing felt.

Solid Sheet Materials Roof

This building is supplied with an OSB roof. Hardwearing, stable, excellent moisture resistance and no knots or voids to worry about.

Ledge Door

This garden building comes with Ledge doors to allow a staple and hasp to be fitted to secure your shed.

Single Door

This garden building comes with a single door.

Double Framed Corners

This garden building features double framed corners for added strength and stability.

Butterfly Catch

A Butterfly catch is provided with this garden building to help keep the door shut tight.

Floor Joists

This garden building uses planed timber in the floor joists to provide a sturdy support on your base.

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee

This Product carries the 10 year Anti Rot guarantee as long as the garden building is well maintained.

8mm Overlap

Our overlap panels are made from domestic pine timber. The rough sawn finish make them very absorbent which helps when applying a spirit based wood preservative.

Styrene Glazing

This garden building comes with styrene glazed windows.

Window Panel Placement

The window panel can be located on either the left or the right handside of the building

Manufactured in Britain

This Product was manufactured in the UK. By purchasing this product you are supporting British manufacturing.

Videos

Play Video
Play Video

Reviews

Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 26-Sep-2018
5/5
Review:Good quality for the price
Our Reply:Good morning

Thank you for your feedback on your recent purchase, I am glad that you feel that it was value for money.


Kindest regards
Maryjess, Waltons Team
Date: 22-Jun-2018
1/5
Review:Can’t rate order as yet unfullfilled still waiting for shed
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 06-Jun-2018
5/5
Review:Not assembled yet but all seems as ordered
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 17-Apr-2018
5/5
Review:Second time I have used you,and will use again
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is always lovely to hear from happy customers and we really appreciate your repeat custom. Thank you for offering your much appreciated feedback and it is great to know that you would use Waltons again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 20-Mar-2018
5/5
Review:its a great shed for my preschool toys.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Brilliant! We hope you enjoy using your building.

I hope you have a lovely day.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 04-Mar-2018
5/5
Review:Overlap shed is exactly what I expected value for money
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Fantastic to hear that you're pleased with your product, and that you find your purchase to be good value for money.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
Date: 23-Jan-2018
5/5
Review:Perfect for my needs. It's well built and does the job nicely.
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is wonderful to know that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and that it suits your needs well. Thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 13-Dec-2017
3/5
Review:Said all this on my previous entry
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am pleased to know that you are happy with your overlap shed and I am sorry for any inconvenience caused. I can see that we offered replacement parts of a gesture regarding the issue with the walls and this has also been passed on to the relevant department to try to...
Date: 06-Dec-2017
3/5
Review:The ordering and delivery service was very good.
Items arrived on time and shed now up.
I did buy one of the cheaper sheds but frankly would have been better choosing one without a window as the window of the shed is of no use what so ever. The window pane is Perspex which is extremely...
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am pleased to know that overall you are happy with your overlap shed. I am sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with the window. We take your comments on board as we are always looking for ways to make improvements. We use this perspex as it is shatterproof...
Date: 15-Nov-2017
5/5
Review:Cheap as chips for a low quality product
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is great knowing that you are pleased with the quality and value for money of your overlap shed and I thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 20-Oct-2017
1/5
Review:Was a waste of money wouldn't buy again
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I tried calling on the number provided but receiving notice that the number is currently unavailable. I am sincerely sorry to learn that you are not satisfied with your overlap shed. If you can contact me on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk so we can discuss this...
Date: 18-Oct-2017
3/5
Review:Decent shed, poor quality floor, very thin.
Our Reply:Hello

Thank you for your review.

I have called to discuss the issues raised but you were unfortunately unavailable.  If you would like to speak with one of the team regarding the issues raised we would be happy to discuss further.  Please call 01636 821215 for customer...
Date: 08-Oct-2017
4/5
Review:Easy to assemble. All the parts were there. Slight issue with the roofing felt, a bit too thin.
Our Reply:Good morning,

Thank you for the feedback, I am glad to hear that the product was easy for you to assemble and that all parts were present.

If you have any further issues please don't hesitate to contact to us on 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk

Kindest...
Date: 27-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:See above comments.......
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am thrilled to know that you are pleased with the high standard of service received and I thank you for your feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 26-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:Got exactly what we wanted and easy to assemble
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful that you are so pleased with the quality of your overlap shed and that assembly went well. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 23-Sep-2017
3/5
Review:A good price basic wooden shed
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased that your overlap shed met your expectations and I thank you again for your feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 23-Sep-2017
4/5
Review:Already have above in first block. This is why I never leave feedback because it's a pain in the backside.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the service you have received from Waltons and that you are happy with your overlap shed. Thank you for taking the time to offer your much appreciated feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 14-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:i have said everything allready about the item it's just great value
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am thrilled that you are happy with the quality and value for money of your overlap shed and I thank you again for your much appreciated feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 12-Sep-2017
3/5
Review:On the whole, i'm happy with my shed (7x5 ft, Apex). It does the job (garden tools and general storage) and provided you treat it correctly it should last a while. Personally, I think the wood is a decent quality for the price range - there is obviously a big difference between this and a shiplap shed,...
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me and we take your comments on board, as we are always looking for ways to make improvements. I am pleased to know that you are very happy with the value for money overall and I thank you again for your...
Date: 05-Sep-2017
1/5
Review:Can't review as still waiting for it to be delivered
Our Reply:Good morning,

Thank you for taking my call earlier. Apologies again for any inconvenience and as discussed, orders with installation do have a lead time of approximately 6 weeks at present. Dates are confirmed for this week and should you have any future queries, please contact us on either...
Date: 29-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent shed, easy to follow instructions.
Our Reply:Good morning,

Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 28-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Pleased with the shed i brought. Arrived on time and in good condition with no damage.
Our Reply:Good morning,

Thank you very much for your great feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 29-Jul-2017
5/5
Review:Shed is great for the price
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am pleased that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you again for your feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 26-Jul-2017
3/5
Review:does the job it was meant to do,looks better with a coat of paint
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I tried calling earlier and have left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am glad you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and should there be anything we can assist with, please don’t hesitate to contact...
Date: 14-Jul-2017
4/5
Review:It was alright the shed what I bought,Thanks
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am very pleased to know that you are happy with the standard of service we have supplied and that you are pleased with your overall shed overall. Should there be any queries outstanding, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk. Thank you for...
Date: 25-Jun-2017
5/5
Review:Good experience. No drama.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am thrilled to know that you are pleased with the entire experience and that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 22-Jun-2017
4/5
Review:Shed not erected yet so can't comment .
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am sure you will be happy with your overlap shed once erected and should you have any queries, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 18-May-2017
3/5
Review:The screws to fit in the middle ridge piece were too small and slipped straight through the bracket. Had to go out and buy screws with larger head.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I have tried to call earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will pick up later. Please accept my apologies for the issues with the size of the screws and for any inconvenience this may have caused. This has been passed on to our...
Date: 18-May-2017
4/5
Review:Good shed cheap and easy to erect
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am glad that you are pleased with the quality and value for money of your overlap shed and that assembly was straight forward. Thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 17-May-2017
5/5
Review:Good quality shed. building instructions easily understood
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and that you found the instructions easy to follow, as this is what we are always aiming to achieve. Thank you again for your review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 17-May-2017
4/5
Review:door didn't fit otherwise it would have been 5
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Please accept my apologies for the issue with the door. If you have any outstanding queries, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk and we will resolve these for you. I am pleased to know you are happy with your overlap shed as a whole and I thank...
Date: 16-May-2017
3/5
Review:As previously written on first page.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, all of our overlap buildings use styrene for the windows as is it shatterproof material and a much safer option than glass, please accept my apologies if the information we provide online was missed. I hope that you enjoy your new building for...
Date: 16-May-2017
2/5
Review:extremely cheap timber and construction, thin, wobbly plywood floor, knots in timbers at places which mean they are already virtually snapped. To be fair, I suppose it was cheap but I'm not sure how long this product will last. Buy cheap buy twice?
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I tried calling earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will able to pick up later. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you are not entirely satisfied with your new overlap building. I can see that when you initially called,...
Date: 15-May-2017
4/5
Review:Affordable product.....delivered very early in the morning
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am glad you are pleased with the value for money of your overlap shed and I thank you again for the feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 12-May-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent Shed Good Value
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback, I hope you enjoy your new overlap building for many years to come.
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 04-May-2017
3/5
Review:Poor quality for price needed adjustments to make it secure
Our Reply:Good afternoon, 

Thank you very much for you feedback and for taking my call earlier and please accept my apologies again for the issues you have experienced. I am pleased you were able to resolve the issues and I am glad we could offer a resolution for you. Thank you again for your...
Date: 02-May-2017
5/5
Review:Value for the price, not perfectly symmetrical but value for money
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am pleased to know that you found your overlap shed to be of good value for money and you were happy with the delivery service provided. Thank you for your great feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 27-Apr-2017
3/5
Review:The panels are a bit flimsy.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for you feedback, I have called earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am really sorry to hear that you are not entirely happy with the quality of your overlap shed. Should you require any further assistance, please do...
Date: 18-Apr-2017
5/5
Review:excellent value shed for the money
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you so much for your brilliant review
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 10-Apr-2017
5/5
Review:Thanks a lot for the shed.
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your brilliant review, if you need any advice during your build please don't hesitate to call us on 0800 029 1000 or via e-mail to service@waltons.co.uk
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 30-Mar-2017
5/5
Review:March 30
30 minutes after the promised advance call,
our 7 x 5 overlap shed arrived, and with a
very assisted delivery by a very competent
employee, delivery done and dusted!!!
in one hour!!!
Many thanks to all concerned. Great job!!
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful knowing you are so pleased with the service received and with the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your fantastic review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Walton Team
Date: 17-Mar-2017
5/5
Review:Great prices shed good value
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am thrilled that you are happy with your overlap shed and feel it is great value for money. Thank you again for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie
Date: 05-Mar-2017
3/5
Review:You get what you pay for average quality
Our Reply:Thank you for providing us with your review, it is much appreciated! I am glad that you were pleased overall with your overlap building. 

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 05-Mar-2017
4/5
Review:Great shed at a fantastic price. Built in a few hours. Only downside is the felt roof very easy to tear and wish I had gone for the upgraded felt.
Our Reply:I am so pleased to know that you are happy with you overlap shed overall and that assembly was straightforward. Should you have any future queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk. Thank you again for your great feedback!

Kindest...
Date: 01-Feb-2017
5/5
Review:Many reviews have criticised this shed but I erected and felted on my own in under 4 hours. I did strengthen the Base slightly but I've done this on every shed I've bought over the past 35 years. Result was a sturdy she'd which looks pretty good in my garden. Only criticism of wish windows were of a...
Our Reply:I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your honest review. I am glad that you are happy overall with the value for money and the overall sturdiness of your overlap shed. 

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 01-Feb-2017
4/5
Review:Exactly what I needed was very easy to assemble
Our Reply:We strive to make our products and instructions easy to follow and install, so it is always lovely to hear when this has been achieved. I am pleased to know you are happy with your overlap shed and thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 23-Jan-2017
5/5
Review:It is what it is - a nice little shed. It went up easily. The only issue is that one of the diamonds broke as I tried to fit it.
Our Reply:It is always lovely to hear from happy customers and I thank you for taking to provide your great feedback! I am pleased to know you are happy with the overlap shed and that we were able to provide you with a good standard of service.Kindest regards,Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 18-Jan-2017
3/5
Review:Poor
Our Reply:Thank you very much for your feedback, please accept my apologies for the issues you have experienced with your new overlap building. I have tried to call you earlier and left a message for you, if you are able to call me back on 0800 029 1000 or via email to service@waltons.co.uk so we can look into...
Date: 12-Dec-2016
4/5
Review:Quality of shed is very poor
Our Reply:Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your new overlap shed. I hope that after our conversation earlier we can rectify any issues you have experienced.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 12-Dec-2016
4/5
Review:.
Our Reply:I am glad you are pleased with your overlap shed and we thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regard,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

7 x 5 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed
7 x 5 Waltons Groundsman Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
7 x 5 Waltons Overlap Pent Wooden Shed

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.