Scroll for more information

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

Palram 6 x 8 Green Skylight Plastic Shed

Now Just: £439.99

64 Reviews

Palram 6 x 8 Green Skylight Plastic Shed

Now: £439.99

Buy Now
Click Image to Enlarge Palram 6 x 8 Green Skylight Plastic Shed

What is included?

10 Year Manufacturer Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service

Pad Bolt Included; Galvanised steel pad bolt supplied for security

Integrated Vents; Encourages air circulation to protect against the buildup of condensation

Translucent Roof Panels; Allow natural light into the storage shed while remaining an opaque exterior for security

High Strength Cladding; Flexible, virtually unbreakable and designed to withstand adverse weather conditions

Aluminium Slide Framing; Provides an extra-rigid structure for durability and strength

Free Next Day UK Delivery*

Anti-Slip Floor - Provides safe use and protects stored items

Specification

Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size6 x 8
People Req'd To Build2
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleDouble Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
MaterialPlastic
ImperialMetric
Width 6' 1" 1.85m
Depth 7' 6" 2.29m
Eaves Height 5' 8" 1.73m
Ridge Height 7' 1" 2.16m
Door Width 4' 2" 1.27m
Door Height 5' 7" 1.70m
Internal Width 5' 10" 1.78m
Internal Depth 7' 1" 2.16m

Description

This Palram 6ftx 8ft Green Skylight Plastic Shed is the perfect garden storage solution, offering space to store away gardening tools, bicycles and outdoor items. Designed with durability in mind, this plastic shed will keep your belongings secure and tidy.

Made from lightweight, UV protected polycarbonate panels and reinforced by aluminium framing for a strong build. This shed is supplied with step-by-step instructions and features an innovative slide and lock construction for a straightforward installation.

UV treating the polycarbonate panels helps to prevent discolouration and cracking over time, ideal for those looking for a maintenance free shed. Complete with a ten year manufacturer’s guarantee, you can be confident that this plastic store will offer many years of service.

An anti-slip floor is supplied with the garden storage unit to keep your items dry and ensure safe use. For added strength and weather resistance, this plastic shed can be bolted down to a solid, concrete base. To allow for hassle free storing, a unique, skylight roof allows natural light to filter into the plastic shed, whilst retaining an opaque exterior. This helps to keep the contents of the garden shed hidden and secure.

To prevent the build-up of condensation, integrated air vents encourage air circulation, keeping your belongings dry and protected from potential damage. Wide double doors provide easy access into the shed, ideal for larger items such as bicycles. A secure pad-bolt is supplied as standard to secure the double doors when not in use.


Important Information

Unless otherwise stated, our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.

Buildings with styrene windows - our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.

We highly recommend that you construct the plastic shed onto a firm, level ground such as concrete or paving slabs.

All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.

Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.

All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.

We also would recommend against arranging for a third party to install the building before it's been delivered and checked that all parts are present, as we cannot be held liable for any third party costs.

Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

Aftercare

IMPORTANT: All our products come with a 1 year manufacturers guarantee as standard. Some of our products will come with an extra guarantee. Please check the specifications and features.

If your building is fitted with styrene windows, they are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is Next Working Day if ordered before 1pm to most England and Wales postcodes. For Scottish mainland postcodes, Cornwall, Exeter and rural Wales the lead time is 2-5 Working Days.

An email and/or SMS will be sent from the courier to confirm that your order has been dispatched and will be delivered on the next working day. You will receive an email and/or SMS on the day of delivery to confirm your order is out for delivery. Delivery is to the front of property only. A driver may take it to a back garden but this is at the driver's discretion.

This item is delivered on the next working day, and as such, is unavailable for delivery on weekends or public holidays. Should you wish to change your delivery day after ordering, please contact the courier (DX) on 01636 815186, quoting your delivery postcode.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands.

Delivery on this building is DX to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.

Returns

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.

Videos

Play Video

Reviews

Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 01-May-2018
4/5
Review:Great sturdy sheds once assembled.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 13-Mar-2018
5/5
Review:Great 8 x 6 shed.

Took myself and my son (you definitely need two people to build) an afternoon and part of an early evening to build.

Clear instructions provided and these were helped by the provision of a youtube video showing a step by step guide on how to assemble.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for the fantastic review!

Great to know thank you for letting us know that your installation went well, and that you and your son found the instructions and Youtube video helpful.

Thank you for the advice on fitting the doors, we would agree with...
Date: 26-Jan-2018
1/5
Review:I've said everything all ready
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Apologies once again for the issues you have experienced and for taking the time to speak with my colleague. I am glad we have been able to offer a resolution that you were happy with and we will await further correspondence from yourself regarding this. We look forward to...
Date: 13-Dec-2017
4/5
Review:I have already said what I wanted to before !!
Our Reply:Good morning,

Thank you for letting us know your product was delivered on time and that your assembly was simple. 

I'm sorry to hear that your daughter had to struggle with the box on her own, unfortunately we are not insured to take anything into our customers...
Date: 09-Dec-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent product good instructions
Our Reply:Good morning,

Great to know you're pleased with your Waltons 6 x 8 Green Skylight Plastic Shed with Free Floor and with the instructions.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
Date: 23-Oct-2017
2/5
Review:..................................
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I tried calling earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am sorry to learn that you are not entirely satisfied with your purchase and that assembly did not go as well as anticipated. We do advise that there is about 2ft left around a...
Date: 15-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent product, looks great in the garden.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I'm thrilled that you're happy with the shed, especially as it looks good in your garden as well.

Kindest regards

Chris - Waltons Team
Date: 10-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:Very good and quick service and recommend
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am glad that you are happy with your Plastic Shed.

Kindest regards

Chris - Waltons Team
Date: 10-Oct-2017
3/5
Review:Vents at both ends are so big they let in all the rain
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for the review and feedback. I have tried to contact you via the phone to discuss this further however there was no answer and no voicemail facility in place so have been unable to leave you a message.

Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced...
Date: 07-Oct-2017
1/5
Review:Shed was well not got words to say really terrible
Our Reply:
Good afternoon,

Please accept my apologies for the issue regarding delivery and the fact you were not entirely satisfied with your order. I am pleased to know you were still happy with the service supplied, especially when arranging for the return. 

Kindest regards,
Kirstie -...
Date: 28-Sep-2017
4/5
Review:I like it but it was difficult to construct
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am pleased to know that you are happy with the quality of your plastic shed and I am sorry that assembly did not go as smoothly as anticipated. We take your comments on board and thank you for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 24-Sep-2017
3/5
Review:A lot of flimsy parts although no problem once assembled. Main roof truss should be redisgned to negate the use of dealer as a butt joint in thin material does not seal well
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I tried calling earlier and could not get through. I am glad that you are pleased with your plastic shed now it has been erected and should there be any outstanding queries we can assist with, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk. Thank you again...
Date: 20-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:Exactly as descibed, need to construct fully the same day
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your plastic shed and I thank you again for your much appreciated feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 18-Sep-2017
4/5
Review:easy to erect, very flimsy but does the job it needs to just glad we have 6ft fence around our property or we might find it in someones garden if windy.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am glad that you are pleased with your plastic shed and that assembly went well. We sell hundreds of these and they are structurally fit for purpose and you should not have any issues. However, if you find yourself with any future queries, please contact us on either 0800...
Date: 11-Sep-2017
2/5
Review:Erection a nightmare. Also the instructions were inadequate.
Our Reply:
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking my call earlier and apologies for the fact that assembly did not go as straight forward as anticipated. I am glad that now erected, you are happy to keep your plastic shed and that we were able to make an offer for the amendments you had to make....
Date: 06-Sep-2017
4/5
Review:Nearly 5 stars but panels are lighter gauge plastic than expected.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am glad that your are happy with the quality of your plastic shed overall and I thank you again for your great review - we really appreciate it.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 23-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Looks great , very pleased overall
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback, it's great to hear that the installation team were fantastic and I hope you enjoy your new Skylight shed for many years to come.
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 26-Jul-2017
4/5
Review:Waiting to see how it survives very windy weather
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking my call earlier and please accept my apologies again for the issues you have experienced with your order. I am glad this has now been resolved and you are happy with your shed. Should you have any future queries please contact...
Date: 24-Jul-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent shed easy to assemble looks perfect
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased to know that you are happy with the quality and appearance of your plastic shed and that assembly went well. Thank you again for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 21-Jul-2017
2/5
Review:The quality of this shed is poor. The plastic panels are very thin & the floor is a trip hazard.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking my call earlier, please accept my apologies again that you are not entirely satisfied with your new plastic Skylight. As discussed, if you are able to send over some images to service@waltons.co.uk we will be able to look into...
Date: 08-Jul-2017
5/5
Review:After unpacking my Waltons shed ready for assembley i discovered it was actually manufactured by Palram so was very pleased, Followed
the step by step instructions with my son although it did take around 5 hours to put up once finished looked superb.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am so pleased to know that you are happy with the quality of your plastic shed and that assembly went well. Thank you again for leaving your review - it is much appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 07-Jul-2017
4/5
Review:Apart from the post order communication mainly via email all was excellent
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am glad that you are happy with the quality of your plastic shed and I thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 06-Jul-2017
5/5
Review:Item was as good as expected.no problems with assembly.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased to know that your plastic shed met your expectations and that assembly was straight forward. Thank you again for your positive feedback - it is much appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-Jun-2017
4/5
Review:Construction took half a day for two of us, finishing a bit fiddly but instructions easy to follow. Seems a bit flimsy but solid once up. Survived recent high winds although padlocked doors blew open, remedied by adding the two locks from previous shed. Looks good, does the job.
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is great to know the instructions were easy to follow and you are happy with the quality and appearance of your plastic shed. Thank you again for your review - it is much appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-May-2017
5/5
Review:As described. Neat and tidy looking shed. Nice colour too
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great that your are happy with the quality and appearance of your plastic shed and thank you again for your great review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-May-2017
4/5
Review:A bit flimsier than expected but looks good once erected
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased that you are happy with your plastic shed overall and should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us again on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 03-May-2017
4/5
Review:The shed is fit for purpose and although lightweight when panels are braced with frame it is firm. The one downside is that the floor is in three sections and can cause a trip hazard. The installation team did a great job.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
It is great to know that you are happy with your plastic shed and it's sturdy design and it is also great to know that you are happy with the installtion service. Thank you again for your feedback!
Kindest regards,
Date: 02-May-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent product really great instructions easy assembly
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is great to know that you are happy with your plastic shed and that assembly was straight forward. Thank you again for your feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 02-May-2017
5/5
Review:The service was excellent and the free postage is such a bonus.
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is wonderful to know that you found the service provided to be excellent and that you are very happy with your plastic shed! Thank you again for your great feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 30-Apr-2017
4/5
Review:The sheds where as good as I expected and very reasonably priced
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in delivery of your second building this was our error and I’m sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. If you need anything at all in the future please don’t hesitate to contact me...
Date: 25-Apr-2017
5/5
Review:Perfect product for me. Would reccomend
Our Reply:Good evening,
Thank you very much for your great feedback, it's brilliant to hear that our driver was so helpful and you are happy with your new Skylight shed,
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 18-Apr-2017
3/5
Review:It does the job but plastic is very lightweight so I would not recommend leaning heavy garden tools against walls. Needs at least 2 people to erect
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I tried calling earlier and left a voice message which I am hoping you will be able to pick up later. I am glad that you are happy overall with your plastic shed and should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us on...
Date: 17-Apr-2017
4/5
Review:Was what was expected and pleased with end product
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased to know that you are happy with your plastic shed and I thank you again for your positive review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 06-Mar-2017
5/5
Review:Erected shed on my own, no problem, make sure there is no wind.
Our Reply:It is great to know that the assembly was straightforward and that you are pleased with your plastic shed. Thank you again for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-Feb-2017
1/5
Review:Poor quality very thin shed not what I expected
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 09-Jan-2017
5/5
Review:Easy to install only took a few hours, instructions clear. Looks good water tight and no condensation. So far very pleased .
Our Reply:I am thrilled that you found the instructions to be clear meaning assembly was straightforward. I am glad you are pleased with your plastic shed and thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards, Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 26-Nov-2016
5/5
Review:looking good
Our Reply:I am pleased to know you are happy with your plastic shed. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 15-Nov-2016
4/5
Review:Took longer to install than stated. Difficult to assemble with 2 people on a windy day, we actually needed 4 people. Very pleased with finished shed. Friends are really impressed and are considering purchasing one.
Our Reply:Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, I'm glad you are happy with your new Skylight building.
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team.
Date: 09-Nov-2016
5/5
Review:Easy to erect and looks good. Great value
Our Reply:I am thrilled that you are happy with the great value for money of your plastic shed and that assembly was straightforward.

Kind regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 27-Oct-2016
5/5
Review:The instructions were easy to read. You do need two people to put the product together. It went together very well an excellent product.
Our Reply:It is fantastic to know that instructions were easy to read and assembly was straightforward. I am glad you are happy with your plastic shed.
Date: 11-Oct-2016
4/5
Review:Plastic parts appear very flimsy, but do have strength, I know as it was windy on the day we built it, and some panels almost folded in two in the wind as I fitted them. Once the walls are built, the apex and metal ridge line bar fitted, the structure is quite rigid. Some issues with screw holes lining up,...
Our Reply:I am delighted to know that you are pleased with the quality of your plastic shed and the sturdiness of this item once erected. Thank you again for your feedback.
Date: 06-Oct-2016
1/5
Review:Delivery company's disrespect to customers requirement was very poor. Uncertain about delivery times and did not contact me about their ETA. Goods returned despite requesting an AM del.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 05-Oct-2016
5/5
Review:Feels flimsy when delivered but once you get a couple of sections together it starts to feel solid put shed up on my own quite easy looks smart
Our Reply:I am glad that once the item was erected, you were happy with the quality and sturdiness of your plastic shed.
Date: 03-Oct-2016
5/5
Review:Floor very flimsy we put ours on a raised ply base. Love it that the roof let's in the light. Internal size 87in x67in . Soft gren colour that blends nicely into the garden.
Our Reply:I am glad that you are happy with the design of your plastic shed and that it blends nicely into the garden. Thank you for your review.
Date: 23-Sep-2016
2/5
Review:Shed was very poor not what I expected very unstable, it went together OK but the free floor was / is a joke.The floor consists of three pieces has no means of holding the three parts together and flaps about the whole shed does the same. There are vents in the front and rear of the shed but...
Our Reply:I would like to thank you again for taking the time to speak to me earlier and I am sorry that your new building did not meet your expectations. As discussed on the phone, if you have any future queries please do not hesitate to contact us again on 0800 029 1000.
Date: 20-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:Great Shed, cant complain, easy to install spacious, almost did it alone.
It appears as though it might be flimsy, but actually after completing the installation, the shed is quite sturdy.
Just had one faulty piece, which they happily shipped to me within 2 days of writing. I recommend ++
Our Reply:I am so pleased that you are happy with your plastic shed and that assembly went well. Apologies for the fact that we did not get things right the first time around, but glad we were able to deal with this issue quickly for you.
Date: 17-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:Excellent product and looks good
Our Reply:I am glad that you are happy with your plastic shed.
Date: 15-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:The shed was easy to erect it took my wife and I approximately one day to build along with lots of tea breaks,great result 😊.
Our Reply:It is great that you found the assembly was easy and you are happy with the end result.
Date: 13-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:Instructions could be a bit clearer, but on the whole very much above the average. Product is very good
Our Reply:I am glad you think your plastic shed is of very good quality and I hope assembly went smoothly even though you feel the instructions could have been a bit clearer.
Date: 12-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:Took my time (around 12 hrs) but this time s an excellent product and I'm delighted with the quality and sturdiness of the shed.
Our Reply:I am pleased to know that the assembly of your plastic shed went smoothly and that you are delighted with the quality and sturdiness of the item. Thank you for your positive review!
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like


Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.