Scroll for more information

Free Delivery 2-5 Days *

8 x 6 Waltons Tradesman Tongue and Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed

Now Just: £446.49

51 Reviews

8 x 6 Waltons Tradesman Tongue and Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed

Now: £446.49

Buy Now
Click Image to Enlarge 8 x 6 Waltons Tradesman Tongue and Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed
Here's what our customers say:

"Good quality shed for reasonable price delivery quite quickly easy to order"

"High quality shed, strong and well made "

See More Reviews...

What is included in the Wooden Shed:

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service

FREE Pick Your Day Delivery *

12mm Shiplap Tongue & Groove Cladding; An interlocking design creates a strong, robust and weatherproof panel

Sand Felt: A weatherproof barrier to help protect your garden building against the elements

100% Shatterproof Styrene Windows; A much safer alternative to traditional glass glazing, ideal for busy gardens and allotments

12mm Tongue & Groove Floor; Features an interlocking design for a strong and durable structure, perfect for supporting heavier items and everyday use

Optional Installation Service; Need help installing your new garden building? Let our professional fitting team take care of it for you

Modular Design; Panels can be positioned on either side of the building to suit your garden style

Hasp and staple lock included

Specification

Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size8 x 6
People Req'd To Build2
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleShiplap Tongue & Groove
Cladding MaterialShiplap Tongue and Groove
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material12mm Tongue and Groove
Roof TypeApex Roof
Door StyleDouble Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
MaterialWood
ImperialMetric
Width 6' 2" 1.88m
Depth 7' 9" 2.36m
Eaves Height 5' 5" 1.66m
Ridge Height 6' 11" 2.11m
Door Width 2' 10" 0.88m
Door Height 5' 5" 1.65m
Building Orientation

Description

This shed comes with the floor included.

The 8' x 6' Waltons Tradesman Tongue and Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed is fantastic value for money and has a large, spacious interior. This shed had been designed to offer an affordable yet supremely strong garden building, capable of storing heavy tools and machinery. The floor is constructed from high quality 12mm tongue and groove timbers, which gives this building a strong and solid base.

The double doors on this building have been fully braced and make accessing this shed effortless and storing large items a breeze. This Tradesman also features two styrene glazed windows, styrene is an environmentally friendly and shatterproof, safe alternative to glass. The windows can be installed on either the left or the right of the shed depending on your garden layout. With a traditional design, this shed is perfect for any garden and the felted, apex roof protects the building from harsh, winter weather. A rim lock is also supplied to keep your building secure and can easily be fitted with a padlock (not supplied) to give you further peace of mind. If you are seeking a high quality building with a spacious interior, this shed is worth the investment.

Please note The windows on the Tradesman can be rearranged to either side for your personal requirements. See Terms and Conditions for further information. We also recommend your shed is constructed on a firm, level ground.


Part no: SI-001-004-0075
01TDM0806DDFW-v1.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

  • Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.
  • It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.
  • All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.
  • Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.
  • Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.
  • All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.
  • Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.
  • We recommend against arranging for a third party to install the building before it's been delivered and checked that all parts are present, as we cannot be held liable for any third party costs.
  • Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.

Aftercare

We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.

BASE

All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.

GLAZING

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 2-5 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.

Returns

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.

Videos

Play Video
Play Video

Reviews

Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 08-Jan-2018
4/5
Review:Only complaint is the screws, which were all in one bag and needed sorting out, plus there were two different sizes at the same length, which wasn't covered in the instructions
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused for you. We take your comments on board and should there be anything we can assist with, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk. I am glad that you are pleased with your tongue and groove shed and thank you...
Date: 04-Jan-2018
2/5
Review:In fairness I would probably rate at 3.5 stars if it were possible. The product itself went together easily but the quality of the materials and sizing of frame timber is at best adequate. The lock is a toy. However, overall, it does what it says on the tin and anyway will be easy enough to...
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your constructive review. 

We're pleased to hear that you're happy with your overall product, and that you found the assembly of your shed straight forward. If you do require any floor support packs to strengthen your...
Date: 20-Dec-2017
4/5
Review:Quality was good easy to put together
Our Reply:Good morning,

Thank you for letting us know your Tradesman Tongue and Groove Double Door Apex Wooden Shed was good quality and that your assembly was simple.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
Date: 19-Nov-2017
4/5
Review:Haven't erected it yet but it looks fine. So far so good.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am happy to know that you are happy with your tongue and groove shed so far and I am sure you will be pleased once erection is complete. Thank you again for your much appreciated feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 07-Nov-2017
5/5
Review:Great value for a budget shed
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is wonderful that you are so pleased with the value for money of your tongue and groove shed and I thank you again for your great review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 06-Nov-2017
4/5
Review:All that was expected at this price. Good value.
Our Reply:Good morning,

Great to hear you're happy with the product that you received and that your Tradesman Shed was good value for money.

Kindest regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 06-Nov-2017
5/5
Review:Good quality no problems with assembly
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Great to hear your Tradesman Shed is good quality and you installed your shed without issue.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 17-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:For the price charged I thought this shed was very good value.Except for a little help holding the first two sides together I was able to erect the shed single handed without any major problems. If you did not have any diy experience I would recommend that you get the team to build it for you as these...
Our Reply:Hello

Thank you for your feedback regarding your shed.  We do sell our buildings as DIY projects and understand that due to the materials used small issues can happen but are simple to fix.  We are happy that you appreciate the great value of the product provided.

Kind...
Date: 30-Sep-2017
4/5
Review:See previous remarks on previous page
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased that given the price range you were looking at, that you are happy with your shed and would definitely purchase from us again. We take your comments on board and thank you for taking the time to offer your much appreciated feedback!

Kindest...
Date: 28-Sep-2017
4/5
Review:good shed and value for money
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is great that you are pleased with the easy ordering process and value for money of your tongue and groove shed and I thank you for your review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 27-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:Good value for money , easy to build
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased that you are happy with the value for money of your tongue and groove shed and that assembly went well. Thank you again for your review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 26-Sep-2017
2/5
Review:Not the best quality shed.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I tried calling earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am sorry to learn that you are not completely satisfied with your purchase and ask that you contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk if there are any queries we...
Date: 18-Sep-2017
4/5
Review:good quality easy to build
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased to know that you are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and I thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 18-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:Good overall experience with Waltons.
Would use again
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful that you are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and that you would use Waltons again. Thank you for your positive feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 15-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:Great Shed - Could do with screws being in separate plastic bags (played split up the screws for 10 minutes) and the doors are a tight fit, but the panels are solid, no missing knot holes, no damaged edges. Well worth paying the bit extra for a better floor and thicker panels.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased that you are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and I thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 04-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:High quality shed, strong and well made
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am pleased to know that you are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and I thank you again for your great review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 31-Aug-2017
1/5
Review:The build quality is average at best. With some of the wood split of delivery . My first roof was broken and had to wait an age to get it sorted the floor is thin and overall the shed just downt feel solid. Very disappointed and i wouldnt be surprised if i need to replace it in a few years
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some initial issues with your new Tradesman building. I can see that our team have been arranged to arrive and complete the building for you and if you need anything at all please don't hesitate to...
Date: 27-Aug-2017
4/5
Review:Good delivery driver came right in the window as arranged
Our Reply:Good morning,
I am pleased to know that you are happy with service received, in particular, our delivery service. Thank you again for your much appreciated feedback!
Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Easy to assemble, exactly as described
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am glad that assembly was easy and that your tongue and groove shed met your expectations. Thank you again for your great review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 25-Jul-2017
2/5
Review:Could have been better. See Customer Experience Review for more info.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, it’s great to hear that you are happy with the service we have provided. I have tried to call earlier and have left you a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am sorry that you are not entirely satisfied with your...
Date: 14-Jul-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent shed and easy to screw together
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
I am so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and that assembly was straight forward. Thank you again for your review.
Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 10-Jul-2017
1/5
Review:Damaged part, replacement supposed to arrive today, no surprise it hasn't arrived.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I’m really sorry that you have experienced some delays with the delivery and installation of your new Tradesman shed. I have tried calling earlier on the number we have for you and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up...
Date: 08-Jul-2017
5/5
Review:Great shed & great quality.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am delighted to know that are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and thank you again for your positive feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 05-Jul-2017
5/5
Review:Very spacious, well worth the money.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 30-Jun-2017
5/5
Review:see previous page, excellant
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is fantastic to know that you are pleased with the good value for money of your tongue and groove shed. We take your comments on board as we are always looking for ways to make improvements and I thank you very much for your great feedback!

Kindest...
Date: 27-Jun-2017
5/5
Review:Great shed well made. could do to have glass rather than styreen windows
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your great feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 16-Jun-2017
5/5
Review:Good quality shed for reasonable price delivery quite quickly easy to order
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team 
Date: 13-Jun-2017
2/5
Review:Not yet received. But quite worrying with the experience so far.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the delay with the delivery and installation of your new building. I have tried to call and have left a voice message for you which I hope you will be able to pick up later. Your order has now been scheduled in...
Date: 20-May-2017
4/5
Review:The shed is good quality and the instructions were clear.
Had a slight problem with the lock as it doesn't seem to be the correct type for this door arrangement, but husband made something to fit.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased that you are happy with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and that instructions were clear. Should there be any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk and we will resolve these. Thank you...
Date: 18-May-2017
5/5
Review:everything flat packed easy to build quality timber
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am happy to know that you are pleased with the quality of your tongue and groove shed and that assembly went well. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 17-May-2017
4/5
Review:Good value for the money
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased to know that you found your tongue and groove shed to be of good value for money and I thank you again for the positive feedback. 

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 15-May-2017
5/5
Review:My son-in-law (tall) and daughter (very small) put this up between them in one day. The window was done a few days later when the missing part arrived, but was very simple to then install.
Our Reply:Good morning,

Please accept my apologies for the fact we did not get things right the first time around, but I am glad we were able to resolve this matter quickly. It is great to know that you are happy with your tongue and groove shed and that assembly was straight forward. Thank you again...
Date: 13-May-2017
4/5
Review:For the reasonable price I paid the shed is good quality
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your great feedback and provided a brilliant image!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 12-May-2017
5/5
Review:Very good quality, although the roof could be stronger. My Husband added more cross beams for stability.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your great feedback,
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team

Date: 09-May-2017
2/5
Review:Rubbish service and poor customer support
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking my call earlier, please accept my apologies again for the issues that you have experienced. It’s great to hear that you are now happy with your new Tradesman building and as discussed, should you have any further queries,...
Date: 08-May-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent value . the wood structure is second to none but the window structure lets down the whole product down
we have re made the window frame to ensure the shed is secure
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am glad you found your tongue and groove shed to be excellent value for money and I thank you again for your feedback. We take your comments on board as we are always looking for ways to make improvements.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 30-Apr-2017
5/5
Review:Not yet erected but looks very well made and should last years
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I hope you enjoy your new Tongue & Groove shed for many years to come,
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team 
Date: 07-Apr-2017
5/5
Review:From first phone call to prompt delivery everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable. Delivery driver arrived at the time he said, in fact he was two minutes early. Again very helpful and efficient. Have not put it up yet but so far looks very good.
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback, if you do need any assistance during the build please don't hesitate to call us on 0800 029 1000 or via e-mail to service@waltons.co.uk, thank you again.
Kindest regards,
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 15-Mar-2017
5/5
Review:Good quality shed. Assembled easily.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am delighted to know that you are happy with the quick delivery service we provided. I am also glad that assembly was straight forward and you are happy with the quality of your shed. Thank you for your fantastic review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 17-Feb-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent finish to shed. Does exactly what i wanted it for
Our Reply:Thank you very much for your great feedback, I hope you enjoy your new tradesman building for many years to come.Kindest regardsMike - Waltons team
Date: 02-Feb-2017
5/5
Review:Exelent shed very good price easy to put up with two people
Our Reply:It is fantastic to know that you found your shed to be of very good value for money. I am also pleased that the erection was straightforward and we thank you for your great review!Kindest regards,Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 07-Dec-2016
5/5
Review:The shed is well made, sturdy & looks good.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Walton sheds to any of my friends.
Our Reply:It is always wonderful to hear from happy customers and I am thrilled that you are not only pleased with your shed but the fact you wouldn't hesitate to recommend Waltons to others. Your kind review is much appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 05-Dec-2016
2/5
Review:Doors to large for opening
Our Reply:Thank you for your feedback, please accept my apologies again for the issues you have experienced with the doors, I will await to hear from you and once I have, we will get this rectified as quickly as possible for you. Once this is done, I am certain that you will be happy with your new...
Date: 21-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:well built and structurally very sound. window not as well thought out, and not as solidly fixed
Our Reply:I am glad that you are pleased overall with your building and you found it to be structurally very sound. We take your comment on board regarding the window and thank you again for you review.
Date: 12-Sep-2016
4/5
Review:The shed is of very good quality. However, instructions need A LOT of work as some of the pages make very little sense, especially around installing the window. Made me wish I'd purchased the windowless version. Only time will tell if the product will stand up weathering etc..
Our Reply:I am glad that you think you are pleased with the quality of your wooden shed and we take your comments on board regarding the instructions. Thank you again for your feedback.
Date: 07-Sep-2016
2/5
Review:The shed arrived in damaged condition. The driver offered to take it away (he was excellent by the way). I don't have much spare time so decided the best option was to repair the shed as I had left the diary clear to do it that day. So I built it and when I got to putting the windows in most of the...
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 02-Sep-2016
4/5
Review:shed good to look at.the shed roof needs to be stronger and felt better quality as standard.
Our Reply:It is good to know that you are pleased with the shed overall. The roof and felt are fit for purpose but we do take all of your comments on board and thank you for your review.
Date: 31-Aug-2016
4/5
Review:only recently installed due to delay in delivery and the rearranging gardener to install so early days, but appears to be strong shed. Double doors are a great addition as is the proper rim lock, rather than a padlock and hasp.
The window construction itself, having a rubber cil to prevent water...
Our Reply:I am happy to know that overall, you are pleased with your shed and it's design features and quality. I am pleased that you were able to seal the windows to make these better suited to your requirements. We appreciate your feedback.
Date: 24-Aug-2016
4/5
Review:really good shed,will use them again happy chappy
Our Reply:Very happy to know that you are pleased with your shed and would use our company again in future.
Date: 22-Aug-2016
2/5
Review:Sadly although this shed went up we did feel that some of the panels were quite warped which made it difficult to put together. The overall look of the shed is nice but this was disappointing.
Our Reply:I tried to call you earlier but received no answer or voicemail option. If you could please contact me on 01636 880514 when it is convenient as I would like to speak to you regarding the warped panels and how best to resolve your issues.
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

10 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed
8 x 6 Waltons Groundsman Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
8 x 6 Waltons Ultra Value Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.