Customise your options


Installation and Recycling Services

Additions and Accessories

Base Options

Floor Upgrade Options

Security Options


Roof Upgrade Options


Treatment Options


Shelving Options


In stock

Please enter your postcode to choose a delivery date


Delivery Charges Explained

Total: £399.99

Add to Basket


This 10ft x 6ft Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is the perfect solution for those wanting a garden building that is larger than average. The walls of this wooden garden building are manufactured from 8mm overlap cladding, making them durable and water resistant. These robust panels are supported by 28mm x 28mm framing to create a solid structure that will offer several years of service. The overlap cladding offers a traditional design which will look great in any style of garden. The floor and roof are crafted from thick solid sheet material, perfect for storing general garden items such as lawnmowers, garden furniture and children’s outdoor toys.

The apex roofline allows rain water to run-off, protecting the roof against weather damage. Installing shed guttering with a water butt is a great way to harvest rain water for reuse in the garden. To ensure the roofline has ample protection against wood rot, sand felt is included to create a weatherproof barrier to prevent water penetration.

The double door design grants easier access to the garden shed, this is ideal if you require more space to store larger items. Ledged bracing has been added to the inside of the double doors to add extra support. A butterfly catch is provided with this wooden garden shed to keep the doors closed when not in use. The windows are glazed with shatterproof styrene, a safer alternative to traditional glass glazing, making this garden storage shed ideal for households with children and pets.

01OVLPA1006DDFW-V1-01OVLPA1006DDFW-V1-NW.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.

It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.

All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.

Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.

Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.

All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.


We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.


All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.


Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.


Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size (ft)10 x 6
People Req'd To Build2
Framing28mm x 28mm
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Cladding MaterialOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleDouble Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
Metric Size (Meters)3.0 x 1.8
Under 2.5m TallYes
Width 5' 10" 1.79m
Depth 9' 10" 3.01m
Eaves Height 5' 1" 1.56m
Ridge Height 6' 6" 1.98m
Door Width 3' 2" 0.97m
Door Height 5' 6" 1.68m
Internal Width 5' 8" 1.73m
Internal Depth 9' 8" 2.95m

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to the Republic of Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.


We offer a 14 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.


Play Video
Play Video


Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 04-Jul-2018
Review:Very poor quality disappointed
Our Reply:I am sorry that you are disappointed with the quality. Have you contacted our customer service department? If you haven't can I suggest that you give them a ring on 0800 029 1000.

Kindest regards
Maryjess, Waltons Team
Date: 15-May-2018
Review:10 ft x 6 ft apex shed with 2 x windows and dual doors at one end.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 14-Feb-2018
Review:Very good, but window fixture could be better
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great to know that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and I thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 28-Aug-2017
Review:Shed was easy to assemble.Would recommend two people completing the job as it suggests. I didn't have that option.Found the windows instructions unclear..and i am sure there were some parts missing..made up my own to complete the job.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am glad that you found assembly to be straight forward and that you are happy with your overlap shed overall. Should you have any future queries, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or and we will gladly assist. Thank you again for your positive...
Date: 16-Aug-2017
Review:Disappointed in certain aspects of the shed though..window/ wooden panels/side peices are so so thin..offering very little strength..cracks to the wooden overlaps and lots of knots..where daylight can be seen through..generally disappointed.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback, I have tried calling you earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am pleased that you are happy with the service we have provided and I am sorry to learn that you are not entirely satisfied with your new overlap...
Date: 11-Aug-2017
Review:Bad conditions so I couldn't keep it
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm really sorry that you had some issues with your building on delivery and I can see that the building has been collected and fully refunded for you. If I can help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to give me a call on 0800...
Date: 04-Mar-2017
Review:as above. good experience, happy with the shed
Our Reply:Thank you very much for your great review!
Kindest regards 
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 03-Mar-2017
Our Reply:Thank you for your great feedback. We take your comments on board as we are always looking for ways to improve both our services and products. I am glad that you are pleased with your overlap shed overall and with the standard of service we have provided.Kindest regards,Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 30-Oct-2016
Review:very good value for the money
Our Reply:It is great that you feel your overlap shed is very good value for money.
Kindest regards
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 15-Oct-2016
Review:Good fit together well sides were square
Our Reply:It is great to know that you are happy with your overlap shed and assembly went well. Thank you again for your feedback!
Date: 18-Sep-2016
Review:For the price it is excellent value
Our Reply:It is great to know that you think your overlap shed is excellent value for the price.
Date: 07-Aug-2016
Review:Shed is ok for the price but over lap a bit thin bought £100 of fence panels to attach and make like a ship lap shed. Windows are a lot thinner than expected there just like thin laminate sheet and didn't fit well in the frames to short going to by Perspex. £130 timber frame some of the cross members...
Our Reply:It is good to know that you thought the shed was okay for the price. The windows are of industry standard and are fit for purpose but it appears that maybe one of our tongue and groove buildings may have been better suited to your needs, had you not erected the item. Thank you for your feedback...
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.