Scroll for more information

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

10 x 8 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Now Just: £440.99

47 Reviews

10 x 8 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Now: £440.99

Buy Now
Click Image to Enlarge 10 x 8 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

What is included?

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee; Designed to offer many years of service

Pick your day and delivered free to most areas

8mm Solid Sheet Board Roof

Turn Button (Butterfly Catch) Included; Supplied to keep the doors secure and in position

Factory Dip Treated; A temporary water based treatment for protection against fungal and insect attack

Sand Felt: A weatherproof barrier to help protect your garden building against the elements

8mm Overlap Cladding; Creates a strong, weatherproof panel and features a traditional design

Solid Sheet Board Floor & Roof; 9mm lightweight compressed wood board suitable for general storage and everyday use

Specification

Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size10 x 8
People Req'd To Build2
Framing1 x 1 (28x28mm)
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Cladding MaterialOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleDouble Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
MaterialWood
ImperialMetric
Width 8' 2" 2.50m
Depth 9' 10" 3.00m
Eaves Height 4' 11" 1.50m
Ridge Height 6' 11" 2.11m
Door Width 3' 2" 0.97m
Door Height 5' 6" 1.68m
Internal Width 7' 4" 2.24m
Internal Depth 10' 0" 3.05m

Description

This 10' x 8' Walton's Value Overlap Shed is a great value for money storage space for your garden. This shed features an apex roof which provides extra headroom. This shed is constructed using overlapped timber which is fixed onto a 28mm x 28mm framing. This shed is perfect for storing larger items or it could even be used as a workshop. The floor and roof to this building are constructed using solid sheet material which is very durable. Although if you are storing heavier items we recommend adding the additional floor support bearers, which will help support and strengthen the floor.

This large garden shed is a real bargain and is perfect for storing items which just don't have a place in your home.

01OVLPA1008DDFW-V1-01OVLPA1008DDFW-V1-NW.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

  • Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.
  • It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.
  • All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.
  • Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.
  • Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.
  • All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.
  • Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.
  • We recommend against arranging for a third party to install the building before it's been delivered and checked that all parts are present, as we cannot be held liable for any third party costs.
  • Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.

Aftercare

We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.

BASE

All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.

GLAZING

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.

Returns

We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.

Features

Free Delivery

This garden building comes with FREE delivery to most UK postcodes. For more information check here.

Roofing Felt

This garden building comes with free roofing felt.

Solid Sheet Materials Roof

This building is supplied with an OSB roof. Hardwearing, stable, excellent moisture resistance and no knots or voids to worry about.

Ledge Door

This garden building comes with Ledge doors to allow a staple and hasp to be fitted to secure your shed.

Single Door

This garden building comes with a single door.

Double Framed Corners

This garden building features double framed corners for added strength and stability.

Butterfly Catch

A Butterfly catch is provided with this garden building to help keep the door shut tight.

Floor Joists

This garden building uses planed timber in the floor joists to provide a sturdy support on your base.

10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee

This Product carries the 10 year Anti Rot guarantee as long as the garden building is well maintained.

8mm Overlap

Our overlap panels are made from domestic pine timber. The rough sawn finish make them very absorbent which helps when applying a spirit based wood preservative.

Styrene Glazing

This garden building comes with styrene glazed windows.

Window Panel Placement

The window panel can be located on either the left or the right handside of the building

Manufactured in Britain

This Product was manufactured in the UK. By purchasing this product you are supporting British manufacturing.

Videos

Play Video
Play Video

Reviews

Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 20-Oct-2018
3/5
Review:it was as described and ontime
Our Reply:Good afternoonThank you for your feedback, it is good to know that the item was as expected and on time.
Kindest regards
Maryjess, Waltons Team
Date: 04-Aug-2018
4/5
Review:Overall good but had to alter boarding on windows as one was cut lower than other and was not too happy with ridge bar had to strengthen it should be in one piece not two
Our Reply:I am sorry you had these problems. I will pass these on to the manufacturing department.

Kindest regards
Maryjess
Waltons Team
Date: 09-Jun-2018
3/5
Review:Already sent review. Will not order again
Our Reply:I am sorry that you are not happy with your product and wonder if you would like to discuss this with us. If so please call 0800 029 1000.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
Date: 26-Apr-2018
4/5
Review:As others have stated the shed is absolutely fine for the amount it costs. One thing I do have issue with is the height of the door - Be Careful it is very low and banging of head is inevitable unless you are 4ft tall.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 23-Feb-2018
5/5
Review:Not erected yet but looks great
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great that you are pleased with your overlap shed so far. I am sure you will be even happier once the item has been installed. Thank you again for your review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 12-Feb-2018
5/5
Review:Easy to assemble and excellent quality
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Great to know your installation went smoothly!

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
Date: 11-Feb-2018
5/5
Review:Good sheds and well built for the job.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Great to know your building is well built!

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 31-Jan-2018
2/5
Review:Very poor quality very flimsy have had to put extra flooring down as way too thin
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the quality of your overlap shed. This is part of our budget range and the full specifications are available online and I am sorry if this was missed. We also have the option of an extra floor support kit for those customers...
Date: 19-Dec-2017
2/5
Review:Read my previous statement.
Our Reply:Hello

Thank you for your review and the time taken to speak with me.

I will be passing along the feedback regarding the windows and flooring.

Kind Regards

Kim - The Waltons Team
Date: 19-Dec-2017
4/5
Review:Nice shed ...............
Our Reply:Hello

Thank you for your feedback. 

We hare happy to hear you are pleased with you 10 x 8 Waltons Overlap Apex Shed and hope you have lots of great use out of it.

Kind Regards

Kim - The Waltons Team

Date: 03-Nov-2017
5/5
Review:Yes good quality shed and very easy to assemble
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

We're glad to know your Overlap Apex shed was great quality and that you found the product easy to assemble!

Kind regards.
Stevie - Waltons Team 
Date: 27-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:Delivered quickly and arrived when it was arranged to , the shed I bought is at the cheap end of their range so it is what you pay for which is what I was expecting so no complaints here , as an informative note the floor is flimsy but as stated you get what you pay for
Our Reply:Thank you very much for your kind review, we're glad you're happy with your value for money!

Best wishes,
Stevie 


Waltons Team
Date: 22-Oct-2017
4/5
Review:Good shed service good. Customer notification on out of stock product could be better.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Many thanks for letting us know you are happy with your product and the overall service you received. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer service so thank you for informing us of your issues with the out of stock product.

Kindest...
Date: 06-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:Great shed for the money well worth it
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am so glad to know that you are happy with the quality and value for money of your overlap shed and I thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards

Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 02-Oct-2017
4/5
Review:for the price it was what we needed
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am pleased that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and the value for money and I thank you again for your review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 23-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:I'm very pleased with the shed I recommend them to anybody thank you
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 14-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Love the shed its perfect have already recommended it to friends.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am delighted to know that you are so pleased with the quality of your overlap shed and that you have recommended this to others. Thank you again for your great review - it is much appreciated!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 19-Jul-2017
4/5
Review:Good price fast delivery very helpful customer service when I phoned to order and check availability second time I have bought from this supplier.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am glad that you are pleased with both the service and quality of your overlap shed and I thank you again for taking the time to offer your valuable feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 28-Jun-2017
3/5
Review:shed did not fit perfectly to-gether left gaps and doors poorly fitted
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, I have tried to call you earlier but unfortunately I received no answer. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with your new overlap building. If you are able to contact me on either 0800 029 1000 or via email to...
Date: 22-Jun-2017
2/5
Review:Rubbish poor quality not worth the money
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking my call earlier and please accept my apologies again for the issues you have experienced with your purchase. I am glad we were able to offer a resolution for these issues and should you have any queries in future, please...
Date: 19-Jun-2017
5/5
Review:As a family we live the extra room we have for the children's toys and bikes
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful to know you are happy with both the service provided and the quality of your overlap shed and that it provides the extra space you required. Thank you for the image, it looks lovely and thank you for a great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie -...
Date: 21-May-2017
4/5
Review:good product delivered on time
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am delighted to know that you are happy with both the service we have provided and also, the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 16-May-2017
5/5
Review:Because can't fault anything.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am thrilled to know that you can't find fault with the service or overlap shed and I thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 09-May-2017
3/5
Review:As above so no ore really to comment
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, please accept my apologies for the issues that you have experienced.I have called earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. We do have the option of extra floor support kits at the time of purchasing for...
Date: 09-May-2017
4/5
Review:good quality easy to erect simple
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great to know that you are happy with the quality of your overlap and that assembly was straight forward.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-May-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent quality and will be the first place to look if I require anything else.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful that you are so pleased with your overlap shed and that you would come to us again in the future. Thank you again for your review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 07-May-2017
3/5
Review:The shed was a bit flimsy
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback, It’s great to hear that you found our service to be of an excellent standard and I am sorry to hear you are not entirely satisfied with your new overlap shed. I called earlier and have left a voice message which I hope you will be able to...
Date: 02-May-2017
2/5
Review:Very little quality control on the construction of this shed. The runners on the floor were not aligned properly and had to be removed and refitted, many nails missed their target and were sticking through the walls / roof, the doors were constructed from banana wood (very bowed) and were impossible...
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking my call earlier and please accept my apologies again for the issues you have experienced, I’m glad that you were able to resolve the problems and you are now happy with your new overlap building.. Should you have any further queries,...
Date: 01-May-2017
5/5
Review:Great shed, looks fab painted in willow.
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is great to know that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and thank you again for you great review, it is much appreciated.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 27-Mar-2017
5/5
Review:Very impressed with the service received and quality of the goods.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is wonderful to know that you are so pleased with the level of service received and the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you for your great review, it is much appreciated!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 15-Mar-2017
5/5
Review:10 x 8 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed & Upgrade Superior Duty Felt - 10m Charcoal
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased to know you are happy with the service provided and the shed you have provided. Thank you for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 10-Mar-2017
3/5
Review:Next time I would spend more for a better built product
Our Reply:Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I have called earlier and left a message on your voice mail, which I hope you will be able to pick up. If you could contact us when it is convenient for you on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk and we will gladly help resolve any...
Date: 06-Mar-2017
5/5
Review:Excellent quality and exactly as described and shown online. It was simple to erect and looks great. Thank you.
Our Reply:Good evening,
Thank you very much for your great feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 28-Feb-2017
4/5
Review:Fulfilled my expectations of what was advertised.
Our Reply:Thank you so much for your great feedback,
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Date: 25-Oct-2016
2/5
Review:Very disappointed with the quality of this shed very thin & flimsy can't see it lasting 10years as per guarantee. The doors had to be replaced as cross bars missing.
Our Reply:Thank you for your feedback, please accept my apologies for the issues that you have experienced with your order. I have tried calling you today and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I hope the replacement doors were of satisfactory quality and if you do have any...
Date: 24-Oct-2016
4/5
Review:Good shed, doesn't feel too cheap despite low price. Default felt is so lightweight I bought my own but rest seems OK.
Our Reply:I am glad that you are happy with your overlap shed overall and pleased with the value for money.
Date: 20-Oct-2016
5/5
Review:Item as described, good quality well made product. Would definitely recommend.
Our Reply:I am delighted to know you would recommend us and are happy with the quality of your overlap shed.
Date: 03-Oct-2016
4/5
Review:Is upand doing its job
Our Reply:I am glad you are happy with your overlap building and that it is serving the purpose it was purchased for.
Date: 26-Sep-2016
1/5
Review:Window doesn't fit pop out of bottom plastic hence will let water etc in . Going to have to make shutters to cover them
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 18-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:Excellent purchase
Our Reply:Fantastic to know that you are happy with your overlap shed!
Date: 17-Sep-2016
4/5
Review:Decent enough shed, not difficult to erect. The finishings however are not decent. The doors are particularly. Absolutely zero security value. My problem is not so much with the doors but had I known how light they are, I would never have wasted £60 on a fancy lock. It weighs as much as the door itself.
Our Reply:I am glad that overall you are happy with your shed. Thank you again for taking the time to offer your feedback and please be assured that we take your comments on board regarding the lock and doors as we are always looking for ways to improve both our service and products.
Date: 09-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:Good value for money. strong and sturdy product.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 07-Sep-2016
5/5
Review:A good quality product easy to assemble looks great
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 06-Sep-2016
4/5
Review:After searching the internet with much competition of choice the product supplied was of good quality the size I wanted and for a competitive price.
Thanks for your service I will be considering you for future garden projects.
Our Reply:I am glad that you are happy with the options, quality and competitive price. Thank you for your positive review.
Date: 24-Aug-2016
4/5
Review:took about 4 hours to put up .just make sure the floor is level .
Our Reply:I am glad you are pleased with your overlap shed and that assembly went okay for you.
Date: 23-Aug-2016
2/5
Review:The product is shoddily built and the measurements seems to be slightly out. The plastic window cills are just too longer so they bow when fitted - maybe this is deliberate. The instructions are not at all clear and really a video available for this product would be better than trying to understand the...
Our Reply:Thank you again for taking the time to discuss the issues further with me earlier, please accept my apologies that your new building did not meet your expectations. We will certainly take your comments on board regarding the instructions and I am glad that you were satisfied with the product once...
Date: 20-Aug-2016
2/5
Review:Poor
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

10 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Apex Wooden Shed
12 x 8 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed
10 x 8 Waltons Windowless Overlap Apex Wooden Shed

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.