Rapid Delivery
8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD

8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD

Now Just: £229.95

31 Reviews

This 8' x 6' (2.44m x 1.83m) Walton's Value Overlap Apex Shed with Double Doors is a great garden shed. - ID: 29

  • Free Delivery 2-5 Days *
  • 10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee
  • FREE Pick Your Day Delivery *
  • 8mm Overlap Cladding
  • Floor Included
  • 8mm Solid Sheet Board Roof
  • 9mm Solid Sheet Board Floor
  • Styrene Glazed Repositionable Windows (Left or Right)
  • Turn Button (Butterfly) Catch Included
  • Sand Felt Included

Ways to Buy

Buy OnlineConfigure sizes, upgrades and extras

Call 0800 029 1000Speak to one of our friendly sales team

1 Customise

8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD £229.95
Upgrades (hover for more info)
Upgrade to Tongue and Groove (+£90.00)

Reasons to Upgrade:

  • Thicker 12mm interlocking Tongue & Groove (T&G) cladding
  • Interlocking boards mean the shed is much stronger
  • T&G cladding is interlocking and less susceptible to warping
  • The traditional shiplap profile of the cladding helps protect against rain
  • Installation Service Available
  • View Additional Options

    Security
    Neulock Sold Secure Pad-Bolt £59.95
    49mm Weatherproof Padlock with Hasp & Staple £9.95
    Wood Treatment
    Timber Treatment 1 x Tub Cedar Red 5L £7.95
    Timber Treatment - 1 x Tub Dark Brown 5L £7.95
    Timber Treatment - 1 x Tub Golden Brown 5L £7.95
    Timber Treatment - 1 x Tub Evergreen Green 5L £7.95
    Cuprinol Garden Shades Treatment
    Holly 2.5L Cuprinol Shades £19.95
    Sage 2.5L Cuprinol Shades £19.95
    Seagrass 2.5L Cuprinol Shades £19.95
    Lavender 2.5L Cuprinol Shades £19.95
    Country Cream 2.5L Cuprinol Shades £19.95
    Ducks Back Treatment
    5L Harvest Brown Ducks Back Treatment £24.99
    Superior Duty Felt Options 10m
    Upgrade Superior Duty Felt - 10m Olive Green £39.95
    Upgrade Superior Duty Felt - 10m Charcoal £39.95
    Garden Building Recycling Service
    Garden Building Recycling Service - (Upto 8x6 Size) £29.99
    Waltons Tongue and Groove Shelving Sets
    4ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set £39.95
    3ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set £34.95
    5ft Waltons Double Tier Wooden Shelf Set £49.95
    3ft Waltons Triple Tier Wooden Shelf Set £49.95
    4ft Waltons Triple Tier Wooden Shelf Set £59.95

    Show more options

    2 Choose delivery date

    Enter Full Postcode:

    3 Buy

    In stock

    Total: £229.95

    Add to Basket
    Send us your image

    Specification Description Features Watch Video Reviews Delivery / Returns Aftercare Important Info

    Delivery on this building is 2-5 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

    You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

    Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

    Important - Delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

    The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

    Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.

    Returns

    We offer a 30 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

    The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

    As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.

    All of our buildings are dip treated, once installed they will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee as standard.

    If your building is fitted with styrene windows, they are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

    Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.

    Buildings with styrene windows - our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

    It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.

    The Factory applied treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.

    Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.

    All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.

    We also would recommend against arranging for a third party to install the building before it's been delivered and checked that all parts are present, as we cannot be held liable for any third party costs.

    Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

    Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

    ## = Excellent   # = Good   # = Poor   ## = Bad  
    Date / TimeScoreCustomer CommentsOur Feedback
    03-Dec-2016
    #
    never enough quality screws or fittings replaced them all with better quality ad quantityThank you very much for your feedback, I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with you new fixing kit, as discussed if you require any further assistance please don’t hesitate to give me a call on 0800 029 1000 or via e-mail to service@waltons.co.uk
    Kindest regards
    Mi...
    01-Dec-2016
    #
    The shed is going to be great once we start to put it together, I just have to find the time to build it.I am very pleased that you are happy with your new overlap shed and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
    Kindest regards
    Kirstie -Waltons Team
    27-Nov-2016
    ##
    No problem so far & hopefully many years of use to come.Thank you very much for your great feedback, I hope you enjoy your new building for many years to come.
    Kindest regards
    Mike - Waltons

    26-Nov-2016
    ##
    the driver was very informative and very pleasantIt is great that you are happy with your overlap shed and we thank you again for your feedback!

    Kindest regards,
    Kirstie - Waltons Team
    25-Nov-2016
    ##
    I'm very pleased with my new shed. My tools and eqiupment are safe from the forthcoming winter, whatever it throws at my garden space.It is wonderful to know that you are happy with your overlap shed. Thank you again for your great review!

    Kindest regards,
    Kirstie - Waltons Team
    13-Nov-2016
    ##
    Excellent again, every panel good quality, all present, with no damage, fitted together perfectly!, my only gripe would be plastic for windows is far too thin, I have mine in an exposed position so very windy and when I open the door it blows out, so have ordered thicker, but apart from that perfec...It is wonderful to know that you are happy with your overlap shed and that all parts you found to be of good quality. We use this perspex as it is shatterproof and I apologise if you were not happy with this but pleased you found an option that better suited your needs. Thank you again for your posi...
    03-Nov-2016
    ##
    Again very good product
    Very pleased
    Thank you very much for your great feedback, I'm glad you are happy with your new overlap shed.
    Kindest regards,
    Mike - Waltons Team
    02-Nov-2016
    #
    Quality fair enough for the price & we are happyThank you for your feedback, it is great to know that you are happy with your new overlap shed.
    Kindest regards
    Georgia - Waltons Team
    24-Oct-2016
    #
    see above comments...Thank you very much for your feedback, I am extremely pleased that you are happy with our service. I have tried to call you earlier to discuss your concerns with the measurements but I couldn’t get through. If you would like to call me back on 0800 029 1000 or e-mail service@waltons.co.uk and I can try to help further. Thank you again for your feedback.

    20-Oct-2016
    #
    A good product at a very reasonable priceGreat knowing your are pleased with your overlap shed and the value for money.
    14-Oct-2016
    ##
    Flimsy, poor quality timber, slats not tacked in properly. The roof is an absolute nightmare to assemble and the felt is wafer thin. I wish I had spent the extra money on a tongue and groove shed. I'd avoid this option like the plague.Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm sorry that you are not entirely satisfied with your new overlap building. I have tried to call the number on your order but unfortunately I couldn't get through, if you would like to call us back on 0800 029 1000 or e-mail to service@waltons.co.uk and we can try to help rectify the issues you have experienced, Thank you again.

    13-Oct-2016
    #
    easy to assemble, some of the nails left protruding from the panels. instructions not too hard to follow.I am glad that you found the instructions easy enough to follow and assembly went well. If you have any queries in future, please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 029 1000.
    11-Oct-2016
    ##
    Good product at a good priceI am glad that you are happy with the value for money of your overlap shed and thank you again for your review.
    01-Oct-2016
    ##
    goodI am glad that you are happy with the service and overlap shed purchased and I thank you for your positive review!

    28-Sep-2016
    ##
    Seems very good!!I am glad that you are happy with your overlap shed and thank you again for your feedback.
    23-Sep-2016
    ##
    Driver carried all parts of the shed to the top of the garden.I am glad our driver was able to go the extra mile to ensure that you were happy with the service received.

    20-Sep-2016
    ##
    Very pleased with the construction and materials used an excellent valueThank you very much for your great review!

    19-Sep-2016
    #
    Window and door design very poor. Gaps in the side panels and nails left stuck out to catch your hands on. Would not recommend. Poor.I have tried calling you earlier and have also sent you an email which I hope you will be able to pick up later. If you are able to respond to my email with some images that will enable me to see the mentioned issues and we can progress from there. Thank you again for your feedback!
    17-Sep-2016
    #
    Easy to build and look ideal great colour too.I am glad that you are happy with your overlap shed and that assembly was easy.
    17-Sep-2016
    #
    Generally happy with the shed. The roof support running across the ridge is a bit poor. I feel it should be a more substantial piece of wood, but it is good enough.I am glad that you are happy overall with you overlap shed and we thank you for your review.
    15-Sep-2016
    #
    Windows very poor , went out and bought glass instead
    Fixed floor as Very weak
    Not as good as says on website
    Good morning,
    Thank you for taking my call a moment ago please accept my apologies again for the delay in refunding your gesture of goodwill, I can confirm that this was completed yesterday and will be into your bank account shortly. I'm glad you were able to rectify the issue you had and thank you again for your feedback.
    Kindest regards
    Paris - Waltons Team

    14-Sep-2016
    #
    Really good delivery service and driverI am delighted to know that you are happy with the delivery service provided and our helpful driver. Thank you for your positive review.

    09-Sep-2016
    #
    it looks good and we will wait and see how it weathers the winter. We are going to treat it with a protective paint before thw winter startsThank you very much for your great review, we would always recommend to treat the building with a preservative as soon as you have erected the building to give it the best start. Thank you again for your feedback.

    08-Sep-2016
    #
    Delivered on time and by a friendly delivery driverThank you so much for your great review, I'm glad you were happy with the driver!

    04-Sep-2016
    #
    Not sure if window will stand up to bad weather. Seems a bit flimsy. Otherwise very satisfied.I am glad that you are very satisfied with your overlap shed. The windows are fit for purpose but should you have any concerns regarding the window, you could use a silicone sealant around the edge if this would better suit your requirements.
    01-Sep-2016
    ##
    Looks absolutely fab in my garden, really happy with this hut.It is great to know that you are happy with your overlap shed and that it looks good in your garden.
    01-Sep-2016
    #
    okThank you for your positive feedback!

    23-Aug-2016
    ##
    floor not sturdy made of chip board and wooden base lats not fixed on with screws so Ive had to screw them onto the chip board base, trims split and shed not all sprayed with preservative,The floor is made from oriented strand board, which is layers of chips that are compressed and bonded together with wax and resin. It does not need to be sealed before the building is erected, thank you again for your review.
    21-Aug-2016
    ##
    Excellent shed for the price. Nice and sturdy, just what I needed.So pleased that you are happy with your overlap shed and that you feel it is good value for money.
    11-Aug-2016
    ##
    Friendly helpfulWe are always thrilled to know that customers are happy with the service that we provide. I am glad you found this to be helpful and friendly and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

    08-Aug-2016
    #
    good shed for the priceWe are very happy to know that you feel your purchase is good quality for the price paid.

    Click here to view more reviews >>> 

    The Waltons Value Overlap Shed (8' x 6') is a great value storage space for your garden. The apex roof design makes it ideal for storing longer or taller items and helping to provide additional headroom on the interior. The overlap cladding means we can keep the price down and give you the best value possible. This is a traditional form of cladding, constructed from rough sawn timber nailed overlapping each other. The double doors make access more convenient, especially if space in-front of the shed is at a premium. This shed also utilises rigid, interior 28mm x 28mm framing which makes the building all the more durable. The floor and roof are constructed from solid sheet materials for added stability and durability.

    Please note: In order to receive the full 10 year anti-rot guarantee, it is necessary that you treat the garden building with a high quality preservative shortly after construction.

    Please see After Sales FAQ's for further information.

    01OVLPA0806DDFW-V1-01OVLPA0806DDFW-V1-NW.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

    Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

    Choose Units: Imperial

    Choose Units: Metric

    Imperial Size8 x 6
    People Req'd To Build2
    Framing1 x 1 (28x28mm)
    Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
    Cladding StyleOverlap
    Cladding MaterialOverlap
    Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
    Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
    Roof TypeApex Roof
    Door StyleDouble Door
    Building TypeStorage Sheds
    MaterialWood
    Width (A) 5' 10" 1.78m
    Depth (B) 7' 10" 2.39m
    Eaves Height (C) 5' 1" 1.55m
    Ridge Height (D) 6' 6" 1.98m
    Door Width (E) 2' 10" 0.86m
    Door Height (F) 5' 5" 1.65m
    Internal Width 5' 7" 1.70m
    Internal Depth 7' 7" 2.31m
    Building Orientation

    Free Delivery

    This garden building comes with FREE delivery to most UK postcodes. For more information check here.

    Roofing Felt

    This garden building comes with free roofing felt.

    Solid Sheet Materials Roof

    This building is supplied with an OSB roof. Hardwearing, stable, excellent moisture resistance and no knots or voids to worry about.

    Double Framed Corners

    This garden building features double framed corners for added strength and stability.

    Butterfly Catch

    A Butterfly catch is provided with this garden building to help keep the door shut tight.

    Floor Joists

    This garden building uses planed timber in the floor joists to provide a sturdy support on your base.

    10 Year Anti Rot Guarantee

    This Product carries the 10 year Anti Rot guarantee as long as the garden building is well maintained.

    8mm Overlap

    Our overlap panels are made from domestic pine timber. The rough sawn finish make them very absorbent which helps when applying a spirit based wood preservative.

    Ledge Double Doors

    This garden building comes with double doors.

    Styrene Glazing

    This garden building comes with styrene glazed windows.

    Manufactured in Britain

    This Product was manufactured in the UK. By purchasing this product you are supporting British manufacturing.

    You May Also Like

    8 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Large Door Apex Wooden Shed
    8 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Large Door Apex Wooden Shed
    £329.95
    Shop Now
    8 x 6 Waltons Groundsman Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
    8 x 6 Waltons Groundsman Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
    £449.95
    Shop Now
    8 x 6 Waltons Ultra Value Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
    8 x 6 Waltons Ultra Value Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
    £299.95
    Shop Now