Waltons PayPal Credit Available

Spread the cost of your purchase
Checkout with PayPal and choose PayPal Credit
Subject to status. Terms apply. UK residents only.

Click Image to Enlarge 8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD

Customise your options

Upgrades

Installation and Recycling Services

Additions and Accessories

Base Options

Floor Upgrade Options

Security Options

Info
Info
Info

Roof Upgrade Options

Info
Info
Info
Info

Treatment Options

Info
Info
Info
Info
Info
Info
Info
Info
Info

Shelving Options

Info
Info
Info
Info
Info
Info

In stock

Please enter your postcode to choose a delivery date

Search

Delivery Charges Explained

Total: £299.99

Add to Basket
Description
Specification
Delivery
Videos
Reviews

Description

The 8ft x 6ft Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed provides an excellent amount of storage space, with the additional bonus of a double door entrance that makes storing larger items more convenient. The apex roof design provides extra headspace inside, which is ideal for storing any taller items that you may have. The roof comes fully supplied with all the sanding felt needed to help protect this shed against the elements.

The walls have been constructed using 8mm overlap cladding, the walls have been placed on top of the 28mm x 28mm frame to create a robust structure that is durable. The floor and roof have been crafted with 9mm thick solid board, making this garden shed ideal for storing garden items. The double door design makes gaining access to this shed much more convenient for buyers who have larger items. A butterfly catch is supplied with the double doors to keep them closed when not in use. The styrene glazed windows are shatterproof, ideal for buyers with busy gardens.

01OVLPA0806DDFW-V1-01OVLPA0806DDFW-V1-NW.pdf Click here to view our easy to follow installation instructions

Important Information

Our dip treated buildings, once installed, will need treating as soon as possible and on an annual basis in order to receive the 10 year anti rot guarantee*. The building also includes a 1 year manufacturers guarantee* as standard.

Dip Treated Buildings

Our buildings are supplied flat packed as DIY kits with full instructions.

It is the customer's responsibility to follow the instructions outlined in Aftercare.

All of our buildings are delivered unpainted. The buildings are dressed for display, we don't supply any accessories or shelves featured within the product images.

Our factory applied Dip Treatment may differ in shade between components as it is simply a basecoat.

Exact product dimensions are supplied on the listing as we do round off the main size of the building in order to make it easier for customers to find, so please be sure to check the item's specific measurements carefully.

All measurements refer to the exterior of the building which includes the roof overhang unless stated otherwise.

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

Delivery times highlighted with an asterisk (*) refer to working days.

10 Year Anti-Rot Guarantee

Our Dip Treated Garden Buildings come with a 10 year anti rot guarantee. Anti-rot protection guards against fungal decay. The guarantee does not cover movement, twisting, warping or splitting of timber products over time.

During manufacture we apply a water based treatment which protects against fungal and insect attack. This treatment lasts approximately 3 months and will require a preservative top coat application as soon after construction as possible.

In order to keep your building in tip top shape and maintain the 10 year anti rot guarantee, it will need re-treating at least annually. Only high quality timber preservatives should be used and applied in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions. This must be done at least annually to preserve the 10 year anti rot guarantee. For more information please refer to the Waltons T&C's.

1 Year Manufacturer's Guarantee

Subject to the conditions set out in the T&C's (Section 8) the Seller warrants that the Goods will correspond with their specification at the time of delivery and will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of 12 months.

Aftercare

We want you to enjoy the use of your new garden building for many years. To give you the best chance of doing so, your product needs protecting at the start and maintained during its life. If you're planning a DIY project, please read our Self-Installation & How to Build a Shed advice pages before you start.

BASE

All long-lasting garden buildings will have been built on a solid and level base, either concrete, slabs, a wooden frame or ground level bearers. A flat, level base is essential, for more information go to our How to Build a Shed Base guide.

If your garden building is not level and square when built, it will twist and warp with the natural movement of the wood. The first signs of this are when the doors or windows stop opening and closing properly. You may get issues with the roof and potential gaps in the panels which will allow water in, there may be flex in the floor and probably creaking. Check your base is level in both directions and adjust prior to the build. It will be really difficult to adjust afterwards.

GLAZING

Our styrene windows are protected using a clear film which will need to be removed after you've installed the building.

All Waltons shed windows are designed to fit well, but over time and with the movement of wood, small gaps can appear. Help to prevent this by sealing your windows with a silicone sealant. You can do this either when you build your shed, or add it to an existing one. We've created this video Protect Your Shed - Silicone Window Sealant for guidance.

We've also created these handy Maintenance Guides to help you make the most out of your building, for years to come. Should you require any further advice, you can contact our Customer Service Team on 0800 029 1000 and select Option 3.

Specification

Please Note: Sizes are approximate only. For specific details, please consult our technical department.

Imperial Size (ft)8 x 6
People Req'd To Build2
Framing1 x 1 (28x28mm)
Anti-Rot Guarantee10 Years
Cladding StyleOverlap
Cladding MaterialOverlap
Roof Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Floor Material9mm Solid Sheet Board
Roof TypeApex
Door StyleDouble Door
Building TypeStorage Sheds
Metric Size (Meters)2.4 x 1.8
Under 2.5m TallYes
MaterialWood
ImperialMetric
Width 5' 10" 1.79m
Depth 7' 10" 2.39m
Eaves Height 5' 1" 1.56m
Ridge Height 6' 6" 1.98m
Door Width 2' 10" 0.86m
Door Height 5' 5" 1.65m
Internal Width 5' 7" 1.70m
Internal Depth 7' 6" 2.29m

Delivery Information

Delivery on this building is 7-10 working days to most UK Mainland addresses.

You can book the day of your choice for delivery when placing your order, alternatively you may place your order without selecting a delivery date and one of our team will contact you directly to arrange a suitable delivery date.

Due to the nature of our products we are unable to deliver to the Republic of Ireland, some areas of Scotland and any offshore islands. If you are unsure then please use the postcode to see if we are able to deliver to your area.

Important - Unless otherwise stated delivery is kerb side only, though at the drivers discretion they may be able to help you lift the building to a more suitable location outside your property. If you need to transport the building through your house then you will need to make your own arrangements prior to delivery to do this as our drivers are not insured to enter your house.

The Customer or Friend/Neighbour will need to be present to sign for the delivery. We cannot leave the item without a signature.

Our driver will call you when they are approximately 30 minutes away from your location.

Returns

We offer a 14 day money back guarantee on all of our items. The guarantee commences from the date which you receive your item and we offer a free collection service as part of this agreement.

The building must be returned in its original, untreated, resalable condition. Until the item is collected by our courier, it's the responsibility of the customer to ensure that the building remains in this condition.

As the buildings are sold as DIY kits, we cannot dismantle on your behalf and we cannot be held liable for any third party costs. Once the building has been received by our factory, a full refund will be issued within 1-3 working days.

Videos

Play Video
Play Video

Reviews

Unlike many companies, we publish all of our reviews - good or bad - to give you, the customer, total transparency and peace of mind.

Date: 06-Mar-2019
5/5
Review:Great price for quality of shed, relatively easy to erect, watching the video helped as the instructions are tiny!
Our Reply:Good morningThank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent purchase. I am sorry that the printing of instructions is too small for you, I will have a word with the department who produce these to see what we can do going forward.
I am pleased that you are happy with your purchase...
Date: 03-Feb-2019
5/5
Review:Good quality and good price. Would recommend to others no problem
Our Reply:Good morningThank you for your feedback. I am glad you are happy with the building and I have passed your comment regarding the felt nails to our development team.
Kindest regards
Maryjess
Date: 25-Nov-2018
5/5
Review:Serviceable and easy to assemble
Our Reply:Good morningThank you for leaving your feedback regarding the recent building you purchased. It is good to know that you found it easy to assemble.
Kindest regards
Maryjess, Waltons Team
Date: 22-Oct-2018
5/5
Review:Very good shed for the money. Basically brought it so I can put my mower, and the kids toys in it. More than does the job and there is plenty of room too. Managed to deal with some of the recent wetaher so I reckon I've made a good choice
Our Reply:Hi, Thank you for your valued feedback, I am happy to hear you are happy with your product and our service. Thanks Waltons
Date: 29-Sep-2018
4/5
Review:Good shed easy assemble some wood loose and we have had to sort
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 26-Aug-2018
3/5
Review:There are a few quality standard issues i.e despite me treating the shed with wood preserver immediately - some of the boards have gone out of shape, particularly under the window, and several knot holes have appeared in the walls.

Do you want me to send you a photograph of the above...
Our Reply:Good afternoonThank you for leaving feedback. I am sorry that you have had these problems. Please do send these pictures in to us and if you would like to call us on 0800 029 1000 to discuss your problems our customer service team will be only too happy to assist you.


Kindest...
Date: 17-Aug-2018
4/5
Review:Product as expected and is an average all around garden shed. If I was a younger man I would have opted for the better tongue and groove. This one will do the job of holding my garden items adequately. Easy to erect and awaiting preservative coating.
Our Reply:Good afternoon

Thank you for leaving feedback, we take this very seriously and will use it to improve the quality of our buildings where necessary.


Kindest regards
Maryjess
Waltons Team
Date: 25-Jun-2018
3/5
Review:It's cheap for a reason but it's acceptable for the price
Our Reply:Good morning

I am very pleased that you are pleased with the product.


Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
Date: 19-Jun-2018
5/5
Review:Great communication quick delivery would use again thanks.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 04-Jun-2018
5/5
Review:Decent quality shed, good price. Prompt service.
Our Reply:Thank you for leaving feedback, I am glad that you are happy with your purchase.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
Date: 31-May-2018
5/5
Review:Great value and surprisingly good quality shed. Easy to put together and looks great. Really happy with it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good shed on a budget.
Our Reply:I am glad that you are pleased with your purchase and you found it was easy to assemble.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
Date: 30-May-2018
5/5
Review:Good value for money and very pleased with the shed. Assembly was easy enough, the only point that I could raise is the the pages of the manual would be better stapled together to aid assembly
Our Reply:Thank you for your comments, I will ensure that these are passed to the appropriate department. I am glad that you are happy with your product.Kindest regards
Maryjess - Waltons Team
Date: 20-May-2018
5/5
Review:Really worth the money , we bought a shed from Waltons 9 years ago and it has lasted till now .Thats the only reason we needed. New shed
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 15-May-2018
5/5
Review:Good sturdy well made shed. Updated continually with delivery status. Delivered When told with text messages the day before, on the day and a.call from driver 15 mins before delivery. Brilliant service!
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 15-May-2018
5/5
Review:Excellent quality, easy to build ... just what you want in a shed.
Our Reply: Awaiting comment
Date: 03-Apr-2018
5/5
Review:Very sturdy .. went together well .. very good value
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Great to know that you're happy with your product, and you find it to be good value for money.

Thank you once again, and have a lovely day.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 20-Mar-2018
5/5
Review:Fair Price for the product.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It's great to hear that you find your product to be good value for money.

Thank you for your kind review.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 15-Mar-2018
5/5
Review:easy to put up and excellent for my mobility scooter
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for letting us know that your overlap apex shed was simple to assemble. We're pleased to hear that your building keeps your mobility scooter safe.

I hope you have a lovely day.

kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 05-Mar-2018
4/5
Review:The supplied unit '8 x 6 Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed DD' is very good, and it tooks 4 hours to assemble. good product.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great to know that you are happy with the quality of your overlap shed and that assembly was straight forward. We aim to make our instructions easy to follow and I am glad you found this to be the case. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest...
Date: 03-Mar-2018
3/5
Review:The shed was exactly what I expected but found that the central support in the window was broken. However, I fitted a new frame with thicker Perspex which I had planned to do anyway.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

We're pleased to hear that you're happy with your purchase.

Please accept our apologies for the issue with your window frame, if your product was delivered damaged or faulty, we are more than happy to replace this. Do give us a call if you require any further...
Date: 26-Feb-2018
4/5
Review:Very happy with the purchase, it was worth the money we paid for it
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great that you are happy with the quality and value of your overlap shed. Thank you again for your positive review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 18-Feb-2018
1/5
Review:Please see first comment box
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me earlier and apologies again for the issues you have experienced with your order. I am glad these were easily rectified and we were able to offer a resolution that you were happy with. Thank you for taking the time to offer your...
Date: 13-Feb-2018
5/5
Review:good value highly recommend this seller
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for recommending us!

Have a lovely day.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 29-Jan-2018
5/5
Review:Excellent value for money and easy to assemble.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for letting us know that you're pleased with your value for money from Waltons and that your Overlap Apex Wooden Shed was easy to assemble.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
Date: 26-Jan-2018
5/5
Review:Wasn't 8 x 6
Read small print
Our Reply:Good morning,

I would like to thank you for your great feedback. I am happy to know you are pleased with your overlap shed and the easy ordering process and polite delivery driver. I am sorry if the information was missed regarding the dimensions and I hope all remains suitable for your needs....
Date: 18-Jan-2018
4/5
Review:Easy to assemble. Fit for purpose. :)
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

We're pleased to know you're happy with your purchase, we hope you enjoy using your shed for many seasons to come.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
Date: 11-Jan-2018
5/5
Review:just what i needed, the lads put it in no to
time
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am very glad to know that you are extremely pleased with both the quality of your overlap shed and with the efficiency of our installation team. Thank you again for your positive feedback!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-Jan-2018
1/5
Review:As mentioned before product has faults, is poorly made and not thought through.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I tried calling earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am sorry for the issues that you have experienced. If you would like to contact me on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk and we will gladly assist with this...
Date: 07-Jan-2018
5/5
Review:Your company is excellent.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Fantastic! We hope you enjoy using your garden shed for many seasons to come.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team 
Date: 06-Jan-2018
3/5
Review:the floor isn't as strong as i thought it would be
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am sorry to hear that you are not entirely satisfied with the floor provided and should there be anything we can assist with, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 21-Dec-2017
4/5
Review:Nice shed xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Our Reply:Good morning,

We're pleased to know you're happy with your  Overlap Apex Wooden Shed!

Kindest regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 08-Dec-2017
4/5
Review:Good quality shed . Strong and dose what it's meant to.
Our Reply:Good morning,

Great to hear your Waltons Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is strong and good quality!

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 03-Dec-2017
4/5
Review:the shed is great thanks.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased that you are happy with your overlap shed and I thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 19-Nov-2017
4/5
Review:all good but suggest a thicker piece of polycarbonate for the window
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am pleased that you are happy overall with your overlap shed. We use this styrene as it is shatterproof and a safer option, we believe. However, we are always looking for reviews and comments to highlight areas where improvements can be made if necessary and I thank you for...
Date: 15-Nov-2017
5/5
Review:A Great company with easy ordering
Our Reply:Good morning,

It is fantastic to know that you found our ordering processes to be easy and that you are happy with your overlap shed. Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 14-Nov-2017
4/5
Review:Deliever what I pay for and according to time promise
Our Reply:Good morning,

I am so pleased that you are happy with your overlap shed and I thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 06-Nov-2017
5/5
Review:Good value for money and speedy service
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I'm glad to know your Overlap Apex Wooden Shed is good value for money and your service from Waltons was prompt.

Kind regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 23-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:Great shed. Basic but excellent value and we'll made.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, glad to hear you're happy with your product overall.

Kindest regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 22-Oct-2017
4/5
Review:Appears to be good quality for the price
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

We're glad you found our Overlap Apex Wooden Shed to be good quality and value.

Kindest regards,
Stevie - Waltons Team
Date: 21-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:Good quality goods easy to erect
Our Reply:Hi Margaret,

Glad to hear you found your Overlap Apex shed easy to install and the quality was to your satisfaction. 

Many thanks,
Stevie 
Date: 17-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:Great product polite and helpful delivery staff
Our Reply:Hello

Thank you for your review of your Shed, we are very happy to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Kind Regards
Kim - Waltons Team
Date: 14-Oct-2017
4/5
Review:Good value shed for the money.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am delighted that you are happy with the Shed.

Kindest regards

Chris - Waltons Team
Date: 01-Oct-2017
5/5
Review:Good value product excellent
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am delighted to know that you are so pleased with your overlap shed and I thank you for your great review!

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 01-Oct-2017
4/5
Review:It's a shed !!! I will probably buy from again
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

It is great to know that you are happy with the service and competitive price of your overlap shed and I thank you for taking the time to offer your positive feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 25-Sep-2017
3/5
Review:Some of the materials were deformed / twisted
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I tried to call earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. Please accept my apologies for the twisted parts and I ask that you contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk if there are any outstanding issues.

Kindest...
Date: 21-Sep-2017
5/5
Review:Good sturdy shed. Great price.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am so pleased that you are happy with the quality and value for money of your overlap shed and I thank you again for your positive review.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 18-Sep-2017
3/5
Review:The shed is Ok but we only needed it for a log shed. We found the floor is very thin and moves when you walk on it. Structural it is like fencing, the sides. But for the cost as very cheap it is fine for the job it was needed for.
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

We take your comments on board but I am pleased that you are happy with your shed overall and it suits your needs. Should your have any queries, please contact us on either 0800 029 1000 or service@waltons.co.uk. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest...
Date: 16-Sep-2017
3/5
Review:Was easy enough to put up, most the wood is treated the roof isn't I know it's being covered in the felt but it would of been good to have it treated to protect it seeing as that is what is open to the elements
Our Reply:Good afternoon,

I am glad that assembly was straight forward and that you are pleased overall with the quality of your overlap shed. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kindest regards,
Kirstie - Waltons Team
Date: 05-Sep-2017
2/5
Review:The thickness of the wood varied, so did the levels of the shiplap, ie not always horizontal.
Our Reply:Good morning,

I tried calling earlier and left a voice message which I hope you will be able to pick up later. I am glad that you are pleased with the delivery service provided and sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the quality of your shed. Should there be anything we can...
Date: 25-Aug-2017
5/5
Review:Easy to install and very roomy.
Our Reply:Good morning,
Thank you very much for your great feedback!
Kindest regards
Mike - Waltons Team
Load more

Click here to view more reviews >>> 

You May Also Like

8 x 6 Waltons Tongue and Groove Large Door Apex Wooden Shed
8 x 6 Waltons Groundsman Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed
8 x 6 Waltons  Tongue and Groove Apex Garden Shed

Join our email club to receive exclusive offers and discounts. Simply enter your email address and click Join.